We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
258
295
102
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
295
102
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice lobby city view waterfront room hotel lobby torres del paine tour group nice hotel one night public areas lake and mountains excellent location breakfast buffet comfortable beds good size in town great room triple room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

I really appreciate this hotel. The staff is very helpful and kindly. Breakfast very good and in the night bar serve drinks and good food. I also appreciated the laundry service that was almost perfect.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank baldassaredesimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema E, Manager at Hotel Costaustralis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018


Dear Simone:
Thank you very much for your brief but good words towards our staff and service.
Our soul is always the service.
All the best.
Gema Estrada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

I really enjoyed my one-night stay at the Hotel Costaustralis. I usually hate sitting inside hotel rooms, but somehow my room had a warm, pleasant vibe. The room was very clean and reasonably modern. The center of town was a relatively short 5-10 minute walk away, which made taking in the city and walking to dinner very easy. When I stayed, there were relatively few people in the hotel, so instead of a breakfast buffet the hotel had individual breakfast tables set up with names on chalk boards. The breakfast was OK, but any shortfall in the breakfast was more than made up by the quality of the property and its location. I should note that my room also had a great view, which added to the stay. I would be pleased to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill07450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema E, Manager at Hotel Costaustralis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Bill:

Thank you very much for writing.
It pleased me to know that in spite of just staying one night your satisfaction was really good.
The truth is that the view in front of the hotel is priceless.
Thanks again.
All the best.
Gema Estrada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

It was -1 degree on 30/6/2018. Our tour came to this hotel and ordered hot water and it appears that the hot water is yellow in colour. Please take note and avoid staying in this not hygienic hotel!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank laichenhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema E, Manager at Hotel Costaustralis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Quest:
We are very sorry for the inconvenience you had with the yellow water.
It was a problem throughout the city due to the waters and snow, it is not a hygiene problem of our hotel.
We reiterate that we regret the inconvenience, but before this we did not have much to do.

Best regards.
Gema Estrada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We stayed here twice - one night before and two nights after our stay in the Torres del Paine National Park. Both times, our stay was excellent, the hotel staff friendly and helpful - including here everyone we talked to: reception, breakfast and bar.
The beds are huge, two choices of pillows, adjustable heater in the room and an excellent shower - what else can you wish for?
We chose rooms with windows to the fjord, but as the sun appears only after 10 am during the low season, there was not much to see early in the morning.
Our luggage was not routed from Santiago to Punta Arenas, and the staff helped us making the arrangements with LATAM to receive our suitcases. Thank you!
I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UlrichPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema E, Manager at Hotel Costaustralis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Quest:
Thanks a lot for your nice comments about our hotel.
It,s a pleasure for us reading it.
All the best.
Gema Estrada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Hotel has no name sign outside ! lucky i recognised it from photo ! People at reception confirmed this and had a good laugh about it ??! Front entrance difficult to open - one wanders if its locked. Hotel is clean, wifi works well (others in Natales did not !). Food seems good (Hamburger and Salmon dishes are nice), continental breakfast buffet correct with some fresh fruit. Rooms correct and clean, though bathrooms bit old.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Johan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema E, Manager at Hotel Costaustralis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Quest:
Thank you for writing us and leaving your good words to us.
Indeed the hotel has never had its name out.In evaluation, but everyone knows us and it is easy to recognize.
a cordial greeting.
Best regards.
Gema Estrada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews