We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids got to look in the kitchen and feed the fish. We got to enjoy great food..”
Review of Le Bel Air

Le Bel Air
Ranked #9 of 1,126 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$23
Description: Le Bel Air' is a bistronomical restaurant that celebrates the two cultures its owners hold dear. The exterior pays tribute to the wonderful country that is Cambodia. The many terraces and the luscious garden remind the visitor of the gorgeous and infinitely diverse local flora. The air-conditioned interior gives a playful nod to our friendly Brussels brasseries, with a relaxed and delightful mood. Xavier and his kitchen staff prove that the Belgian and Franco-Belgian cuisine is a world worth discovering, a culinary experience that will erase all bad lunchroom memories. Xavier's wife Johane and their associate Thibaut work the floor to take care of your every need, giving advice and telling you all about our dishes and beverages. These include a large range of Belgian beers that are nowhere else to be found in Cambodia, nectars from the gods that will dazzle the layman and fill the connoisseur with homesickness. At 'Le Bel Air - A Belgian Atmosphere' we're looking forward to sharing our cosy and cheerful ambiance with you. Join us for an evening that's out of the ordinary.
Restaurant details
Description: Le Bel Air' is a bistronomical restaurant that celebrates the two cultures its owners hold dear. The exterior pays tribute to the wonderful country that is Cambodia. The many terraces and the luscious garden remind the visitor of the gorgeous and infinitely diverse local flora. The air-conditioned interior gives a playful nod to our friendly Brussels brasseries, with a relaxed and delightful mood. Xavier and his kitchen staff prove that the Belgian and Franco-Belgian cuisine is a world worth discovering, a culinary experience that will erase all bad lunchroom memories. Xavier's wife Johane and their associate Thibaut work the floor to take care of your every need, giving advice and telling you all about our dishes and beverages. These include a large range of Belgian beers that are nowhere else to be found in Cambodia, nectars from the gods that will dazzle the layman and fill the connoisseur with homesickness. At 'Le Bel Air - A Belgian Atmosphere' we're looking forward to sharing our cosy and cheerful ambiance with you. Join us for an evening that's out of the ordinary.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The wine was good and reasonably priced.
The appetizers were great
mussels, cheeses, foie gras dumplings,salad.
The teams were cooked wonderfully although the meat wasn't great (as to be expected for Cambodia)

The manager came over to speak with us and play around with the kids making paper airplanes.

We had a great time and would go back to Le Bel Air.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tango711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xdn2, Propriétaire at Le Bel Air, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you so much for this great review !!! i'm sorry about the meat, it's a constant struggle in Cambodia to try to find what we really wish to offer to our guests. we wish you the best for the rest, we enjoyed your company and it will be a pleasure too see you back ! take care. Xavier and Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We discovered this restaurant in Siem Reap, it’s a must do! The restaurant is good located, the Belgian food is excellent (many thanks to the chef) and the owners and staff are lovely!! They also have a large choice of beers, we really recommend it :)! Ps: one of the specialties is the mossels : delicious!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank delphinedX9266AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Greeted with smiles and excellent service throughout our meal. Food was superb - moules frites and fresh dory, and the deserts are an absolute must (chocolate mousse and panna cotta highly recommended!)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tourist737695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xdn2, Propriétaire at Le Bel Air, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you so much for this lovely review !!! in the hope of seeing you back, we wish you the best ! Xavier and Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

What a hidden gem in Siem Reap. A Belgian restaurant with amazing food, great service, and a great atmosphere.
The lovely owners Xavier and Johane are very professional and welcoming, and always take the time for a personal chat with there guests. My favorite!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FancyNancyno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xdn2, Propriétaire at Le Bel Air, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you so much Nancy for this amazing review. it's always such a delight to see you. take care. Xavier and Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

A super almost hidden gem of a restaurant with authentic Belgium and European cuisine. Good service and atmosphere and definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PhilipN095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xdn2, Propriétaire at Le Bel Air, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

thank you very much for this nice review philip. specially from someone who is used to the good restaurants in PP it's a real compliment.. Take good care and we hope to see you back soon. Xavier and Jo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bel Air also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Le Bel Air? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing