We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,373)
Filter reviews
3,373 results
Traveller rating
1,777
1,270
256
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,777
1,270
256
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukgreat hotelpub streetfoot massagebreakfast buffetpool areacomfortable hotelclose to angkor watstayed here for nightstown centreus dollarsour honeymoonnice poolloved this hotelwelcome drinkold markethotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 3,373 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tara. The hotel is lovely and well located, with easy access both to downtown Siem Reap (we walked it several times, or it is a 5 minute tuk tuk ride) and the various temples of Angkor Wat. The building is charming and the staff lovely. The breakfast was nothing special, but was adequate and was included with our room. I also imagine that other hotels have more impressive pools, but the one here was good enough for our purposes.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevk22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Warmest greetings from our team at Tara Angkor Hotel,

The whole team would like to express our sincerely and thank you for your kind comments! And given us this opportunity to serve you during your visit to the World Heritage of Angkor Wat.

We are looking forward to welcome you, your family and friends here once again.

The Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

A very well decorated and clean hotel perfect for sightseeing in Angkor. The swimming pool area was very calm and relaxing. The breakfast selection was varied and freshly made. The staff were lovely and very attentive. You can easily get a tuc tuc for a few dollars (between 1 and 5) to anywhere in town.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Léa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Warmest greetings from our team at Tara Angkor Hotel,

The whole team would like to express our sincerely and thank you for your kind comments! And given us this opportunity to serve you during your visit to the World Heritage of Angkor Wat.

We are looking forward to welcome you, your family and friends here once again.

The Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Angkor Tara in December (over Christmas Eve) for 2 nights. The facility and the hotel staff were both fantastic. We got picked up at the airport and shuttled back as part of our package, which we loved! Overall i highly recommend this place. We paid about $105 USD a night. BUT.... if you want to book tours, I would not recommend. We only had one day in Cambodia to do all the sights, and the hotel booked us a tour guide who 1. DIDNT SPEAK ENGLISH AT ALL ( we found out at the sights) 2. Didn’t know big things like size of the compound even after google translate. 3. He left us to “tour by ourselves” for 2/3 of the day. 4. We didn’t want lunch, and we made our intentions very explicit, he said he was still going to still take us because he needs the commission. Are you kidding? When we told the hotel manager, he simply said he will look into it and then came back with we will take $10 off of your $90 tour bill. Great.... make sure you book your own tour guide! That was the only downside! Otherwise! They were great!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephy223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

We stayed at this hotel as a tour group of 13. Clean hotel with friendly staff. Spent the day touring the Wats and the afternoon by the pool. It was an awesome temperature...refreshing but not cold.

Breakfast is served inside and out....

And there is a quaint bar/lounge in the hotel.... you won't "happen" upon it. So ask where it is.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I stayed here for 4 nights with my family , had a comfortable stay. Everyday we went out to visit the temple and by noon we came back the rooms are well cleaned and made up.
Breakfast has not many varieties of food but good enough, there are noodle station, egg station, bread, ham, sausage, rice, some kind of fruits for deserts.
Staffs are professional and friendly. I'm highly appreciated Sokong at the restaurant for his friendliness, he came to say hello with us every morning when we got to the restaurants, he also brought us a baby chair for my 18-month son sitting down while we had our breakfast.
Location is good, on way to the temple, 2-3 km to the center of night market, but not many choices of restaurants nearby.
Good 4* hotel, and reasonable prices. Definitely recommend

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Warmest greetings from our team at Tara Angkor Hotel,

The whole team would like to express our sincerely and thank you for your kind comments! And given us this opportunity to serve you during your visit to the World Heritage of Angkor Wat.

We ensure to share your value comments among our team, and especially to Mr. Sokhom from the restaurant for his excellent works.

We are looking forward to welcome you, your family and friends here once again.

The Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews