We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,422)
Filter reviews
3,422 results
Traveller rating
1,801
1,287
261
41
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,801
1,287
261
41
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk pub street lovely hotel foot massage pool area breakfast buffet close to angkor wat stayed here for nights town centre us dollars nice pool our honeymoon loved this hotel welcome drink old market hotel restaurant would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,773 - 1,778 of 3,422 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2012

One of the original 4 star hotels in Siem Reap, the Tara still ranks amongst the best hotels despite the recent hotel boom. The hotel is conveniently situated half way between Siem Reap town and the entrance to the Archealogical Zone. The main lobby of the hotel is light and airy, and the two wings of the hotel make a natural atrium-like area where you can take breakfast outside. At the end of this atrium-like area is a small but comfortable pool area with loungers for sun bathing etc. The restaurants provide excellent food at reasonable prices, and prehaps the secret of the Tara's success is the friendliness and willingness of the hotel staff. The rooms are well equipped and the hotel provides four computers with free internet access for guests to use in the lobby.The concierge and door staff are most helpful in planning trips and arranging transportation. All in all a very comfortable hotel and a "home-from-home"

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear Valued Client,

Greeting from Tara Angkor Hotel , Angkor Wat,Siem Reap Cambodia

Thank you for your time of this review and all staffs were very happy to learn that they're provided you a top notch of services during your stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back again in near future.

Best regards

Tara Angkor Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This is a nice hotel, clean and quiet. Breakfast was good, air conditioning and water pressure was nice and powerful. Wifi was available free everywhere (including the rooms). The only negative is how expensive the laundry was. For one full laundry bag, I was charged $49 U.S.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CVfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Valued Client,

Greeting from Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Thank you very much for your spending time to review us and happy to learn that you're enjoyed with our services and facilities except the rate of laundry, kindly note that Laundry price list was done a comparison research with other hotel whose same category before release.Hence we are quite confident that it is reasonable for all client.

Thank you once again for your kind understanding.

Sincerely yours

Tara Angkor Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed for three nights at this modern, 4 star hotel, 10 minutes by tuc tuc from Siem Reap town centre. When we arrived the front desk were overwhelmed with arrivals and only a couple of reception staff spoke good english, so our check-in was very slow. Our room was fine but with no frills, but the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped with reasonable products but badly lit. The breakfast was of a reasonable standard, but the dining room is set up for big parties with few tables for two. The small swimming pool was a welcome relief after a day viewing the sights, but the tiles round the pool are very, very slippery when wet, so take care. Overall the hotel was OK but I would look around for an alternative if I went to Siem Reap again.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the central atrium, rather than the side street.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjhHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Valued Client,

Greeting from Tara Angkor hotel Siem Reap

we are happy to learn from your review and accept for both negative and positive comment.
From the very beginning our main goal has been to provide the best service possible to our guests and we have been striving to constantly improve the quality of our services. Therefore if you encountered any inconveniences during your stay please do not hesitate to comment on them. As we are constantly striving to improve our standards and exceed guest’s expectations, we take guests’ comments very seriously.

Best regards

Tara Angkor Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Very nice hotel at a reasonable price. Not a 5-star property, but an excellent value worthy of an excellent rating and most highly recommended. I do not know why in the world anyone would spend $200 a night for a hotel in Siem Reap when there are excellent alternatives like this one available. Breakfast buffet was excellent, rooms clean and comfortable, staff pleasant and conscientious.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Valued Client,

Greeting from Tara Angkor Hotel , Angkor Wat,Siem Reap Cambodia

Thank you for your time of this review and all staffs were very happy to learn that they're provided you a top notch of services during your stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back again in near future.

Best regards

Tara Angkor Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Lovely hotel on one of the main roads in Siem Reap. Overall very happy with it.
In summary....Positives were...
Lovely pool area
Good spa
Lovely courtyard setting with water features where you could have breakfast etc
Great breakfast
Very attentive staff
Beds very comfortable

Negatives
No views from the rooms (not a big deal really)
Although the shower is really powerful it's set at a height for short(er) people! It might be a challenge if you are over 5'7.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Valued Client,

Greeting from Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Thank you for your chosen us to stay during your visit of World Heritage UNESCO Angkor Wat.

From the very beginning our main goal has been to provide the best service possible to our guests and we have been striving to constantly improve the quality of our services. Therefore if you encountered any inconveniences during your stay please do not hesitate to comment on them. As we are constantly striving to improve our standards and exceed guest’s expectations, we take guests’ comments very seriously.

Best regards

Tara Angkor Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews