We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,348)
Filter reviews
3,348 results
Traveller rating
1,767
1,258
254
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,767
1,258
254
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukgreat hotelpub streetfoot massagebreakfast buffetpool areacomfortable hotelclose to angkor watstayed here for nightstown centreus dollarsour honeymoonnice poolloved this hotelwelcome drinkold marketwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,956 - 1,961 of 3,348 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Very good hotel, stayed there for 3 night and it was greate, good breakfast clean rooms,
A litlle bit far from city center but 1$ ride solves this issue.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsraelAndreyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Dear Vulued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Tara Angkor Siem Reap,Cambodia.

On behalf of team, I would love to say thank you for your stay and very happy to learn that our services and facilities was reached your satisfaction.

We are committed that your stay with us will be be always outstanding.

look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Tara Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The room (actually suite) was great - clean, quiet, complete with excellent service. Amazing breakfast, good concierge service and English spoken by numerous employees. This is rare in this part of the world. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Randall1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap Cambodia
Firstly, i would like to express our sincerely for your chosen us to stay for your World Heritage Site Angkor Wat.
As per our Core services, We are happy to learn that our facilities and services were reached your satisfaction, All valued comment will be bring to share with our team and kindly note that all positive and negative from any client are mostly welcome.
We look forward to welcoming you to be happy with us again in near future.
Best Regards
Tara Angkor Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We held a conference at Tara Angkor and were very impressed by all aspects of the experience. The professional, efficient and friendly service provided by hotel staff deserves particular mention, both in general and in relation to conference arrangements.

Rooms, meals and other facilities at the hotel generated very positive feedback from delegates.

It was a genuine pleasure to stay at this hotel, enhanced by its reasonable room rates. It is highly recommended as a clean, comfortable and welcoming property, served by a well-trained, pleasant and efficient staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 255068Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap Cambodia

Thank you veyr much for your chosen us to stay during your World Heritage Angkor Wat Visit.

We would like to express our sincere and thank you for a comment and happy to learn that all the facilities & Services were reached your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Best regards
Tara Angkor Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

While traveling through South East Asia countries, during our visit to Cambodia´s Angkor Archaeological Site (a true wonder!) we stay for 2 nights at the Tara Angkor Hotel and it is great! And we used it all: accommodations, laundry, asked for ice to the room, bought handicrafts from the hotel store, my wife took a massage, breakfasts, and everything we asked for was delivered perfectly and with kindness.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angkor292006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2011

Dear valued Guest,

Greeting from Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap Cambodia

We are happy to learn that our facilities and services were reached your satisfaction and kindly note that all positive and negative comment are value for us to improve as per our core.

we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Best regards
Tara Angkor Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Although we did not stay in high season, this large hotel was unbelievably cheap for what rivals many 5* hotels at 5+ times the price. The rooms were lovely, breakfast was a banquet, the staff were very professional. There is a good pool and bar to tempt you away from the amazing culture that you really should be viewing in the 40 degree midday sun.
If you really want to penny-pinch, trips, food and drink are cheaper elsewhere - if you spend a couple of dollars on a tuk-tuk into town.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simon_Whelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2011

Dear Valued Client,

Greeting from Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap Camdodia

thank you very much for your chosen us to stay during your visit World Heritage Angkor Wat

We are happy tolearn that our facilities and services're reached your satisfaction and do hope you will give us a chance to welcoming you back in near future.

Best regards
Tara Angkor Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews