We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
246
21
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
21
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitesokkol thunfront office manageroutdoor bathroompool accesshotel bathroommr sokkoltuk tukfood and beverage managerkhmer mealairport pick up dropboutique stylethe beautiful swimming poolhotel cardfor making our holidayprivate terraceexcellent driver
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel is situated in a quiet road away from the noisy and very busy centre but only a 2 USD 5 minute tuk tuk ride away. The rooms are immaculately clean and the General Manager Mr.Sokkol Thun is very friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 501PEDRO48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaya R, General Manager at Udaya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear 501PEDRO48,

Warm greetings from Udaya Residence.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and I am grateful to your comments. Foremost, I would like to genuinely thank you for sharing with fellow travelers this delightful feedback about our property on TripAdvisor.

Once again, thank you so much and we are looking forward to welcome you back during your next stay.

Best regards,

Kirivuth Sem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My wife and I stayed between 11th and 15th March for 4 nights in Presidential Suite Room. Very large and clean with simple decor and great separate bath and shower room.
All staff from front desk, to restaurant to housekeeping were exceptionally helpful and friendly. No bother to organise trips for you, we did Angkor Wat with private car and English Speaking guide as well as trips to the countryside with Tuk Tuk driver Mr Sath.
Restaurant food and drinks quality very good with mix of Asian and Western cuisine. One night there was a Managers cocktail party which was great, free cocktails and a chance to speak with the hotel manager his business manager , chef and other staff. All were looking to get feedback as to how things could be improved. Love these boutique style hotels where you get personal service. If we come back to Cambodia we would definitely stay here and would recommend it to anyone considering coming to this area

Room Tip: We had a presidential suite , lovely
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaya R, General Manager at Udaya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Kingnb,

Warm greetings from Udaya Residence.

I am delighted to hear that you have a wonderful stay with us and I am grateful to what you have comments about us and sharing with other fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

Our team member and myself are extremely feeling proud of your comments and looking forward to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kirivuth Sem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

What a magical find this place was!
We stayed 4 nights here and this was our first experience in Cambodia. From the greeting at the airport by our Tuk Tuk driver to check in and then, throughout our stay, the hospitality was first class, warm and genuine.
This is a small hotel but with a BIG attitude to service excellence and they pretty much nail it every single time and every single way.
The room was spacious, clean and extremely comfortable.
The restaurant / bar was charming and served some delicious food either for lunch, dinner or breakfast.
The location may seem that you are very far from anything but the reality is, you are never more than a short Tuk Tuk ride away.
Udaya Residence is a wonderful hotel in a beautiful garden setting that you cannot help but relax in.
We would definitely return and stay again

Room Tip: As a boutique hotel, they don't have lots of rooms so any room you choose will be perfect for your stay!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason-l-pettit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udaya R, General Manager at Udaya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Jason-l-pettit,

Warm greetings from Udaya Residence.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stays with us, we are thankfully for your valuable comments about our property, services and sharing your memorable stay to other fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Kirivuth Sem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Our stay at Udaya Residence was amazing. From the warm welcome received by the team to the wonderful room, spectacular facilities, impeccable service and delicious meals, Udaya Residence is a world-class hotel. Nestled within a quiet part of Siem Reap with easy access to all major attractions, the entire team made our holiday and stay in Cambodia a truly memorable experience. Thank you Udaya Residence. Compared to all of the five-star hotels we have stayed in throughout the world, we can honestly say that our time at Udaya Residence is one of our favourites!

Room Tip: We had ground-level adjoining rooms - perfect for families with great access to the beautiful pool after visiting Siem Reap’s amazing sites
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank akoulaou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Meet and greet at the airport booked direct with the hotel was perfect followed by a 20 minute drive to Udaya Residence. Out of town, less noise and short ride back in.

We received a warm welcome, cool towel and delicate drink and were shown to our presidential suite 108, Rom Chong. Whilst being a large and very comfortable room, especially the bed, we would have liked folding suitcase stands. The bathroom area is lovely and quite stunning.

Sunrise tour of Angkor Wat was arranged directly with the hotel with a superb guide called Mr Sarorn Chuop and he really made our tour brilliant. There was so much to take in with lots of climbing and steps however he made the trip for us and would highly recommend him. 4.30 am pick up and about 1 pm return. Small circuit tour of Angkor Wat, Angkor Thon, Bayon and Ta Phromn. He offered another temple, frankly we were struggling in the heat at 35 degrees and we went for lunch instead. The car and driver, Mr Sous, are from the hotel which makes the day easier to get through the crowds. Happy to answer any direct questions on the tour we had.

All the staff at Udaya are wonderful, nothing is too much for them, just ask. Special mention to Sukkon Thunn, Front Office Manager who was excellent arranging tuk tuk drivers, telling them where to take us and assisting with our onward travel plans.

Lovely massage at the hotel at the end of a touring day was wonderful too.

Hint: In Siem Reap always take your hotel card as tuk tukdrivers got lost a couple of time and then they just call the hotel for directions

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank destressing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews