We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
272
73
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
73
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crocodile farm very pleasant night stay egg chef pub street dead insects tuk tuk the free breakfast buffet affordable food pool deck great hotel kulen mountain toilet and shower the wi fi amazing room modern hotel quiet neighborhood egg station
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel was very nice and also had benefit of a small balcony.
It was ideally situated to get into Siem Reap quickly either walking or by tuk tuk. Very friendly staff who even organised a tuk tuk ride “into the country”. Basically we went out of town to a small fishing village seeing how the people live, work, fish etc it was great seeing the other side of Siem Reap worth doing.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chhart S, Manager at Damrei Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Pete626,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Damrei Angkor Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad that you had such a wonderful experience with us here. We have shared this review with our entire team and they are all excited after reading this review. We really appreciate for your compliments and proud of our team as they achieved the guests expectations.

Thank you for choosing Damrei Angkor Hotel and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!


Beast regards,

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

This place would be great but the Wi-Fi is absolutely horrible throughout the premises, except in the café. I could be sitting in one place and the Wi-Fi would go in and out. The breakfast buffet has a nice selection. The hotel prepared a take-out breakfast for our Angkor Wat sunrise. I also had a nice massage at the hotel. The hotel also provides complimentary rides to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debbie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chhart S, Manager at Damrei Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Valued guests debbie t,

Thank you for your reviews for both positive and negative experience while you were staying with us at Damrei Angkor Hotel & Spa.

We do sorry that our WiFi connection were not met your expectation. We are really apologized for the Wifi case because of our suppler and now were fixed and it working as normal.We take your comments into seriously action to improved our services and make it better for prospective guests.


We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Damrei Angkor Hotel soon.


Sincerely,

The Managements team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

From having the reception staff running to open doors, to the beautifully finished rooms, this hotel was a great choice. Every hotel in the town will do a free pick up and arrange your tours. This hotel even gives you free tuktuk rides to pub st/the markets between 3-8pm. The pool area is lovely, I just wish I had stayed longer to take advantage of it more. Breakfast was very good, the server not he egg station/noodle bar was incredibly friendly and helpful with recommendations etc.Reasonably priced and good area. A little removed from the bustle and noice of pub st, but only a 2$ tuktuk or 15min walk. The bathroom was particularly impressive with its huge mirrors, ceiling to floor windows (complete with blinds) rainforest shower and stone bath a 6ft2 adult could stretch out in.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chhart S, Manager at Damrei Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Valued guest Andrew T,

We really grateful and sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with Damrei Angkor Hotel recently during your visited in Cambodia and spend your value time to write us your great experiences on TripAdvisor. We are really appreciated for rating us Excellent score base on our hospitality and service provide by our amazing team such kind of services was excellent, great pool area, breakfast was very good choice, incredibly friendly staffs and good location for walking distance to city. As part of our commitment we will try our best efforts to provide all guests with excellence services and memorable experience.

Management and team are looking forward to welcome you back again very soon. For future booking, please do not hesitate to book with us directly through our reservation: reservations@damreiangkorhotel.com


Warmest regards,

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Booked into this hotel on 23rd January and stayed in an excellent upgraded room (327) which - to our surprise - operations manager Nor Sreng provided FOC as we were the tour group leaders. We had visited a year earlier and were very happy with the rooms, service, location and facilities. On this occasion, we left our room early one day to see Angkor Wat (an easy Tuk Tuk ride) and both thought the other had locked the room safe. However, the safe was left open with our passports, credit cards, cash and documents. The general manager telephoned our guide to let us know that the housekeeping manager had noticed the problem and had remained in our room while it was being serviced. What more could you ask? All the staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon and Bren... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chhart S, Manager at Damrei Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Valued guest Gordon and Bren...W,

Thank you for Choosing Damrei Angkor Hotel as your prefer accommodation and for taking the time to leave your excellent comments on TripAdvisor.

We’re excited that you and your group satisfied with our services, facilities,friendly staff and had a wonderful experiences with Damrei Angkor Hotel & Spa that provided by our team here.We have shared this review with our entire team and they are all excited after reading this review. We really appreciate for your compliments and proud of our team that achieved the guests expectation.

Once again, we're thank you so much for greats scores for us and we look forward to welcome you back to Damrei Angkor Hotel & Spa soon. Please kindly contact us through our reservation team for your next trips : reservations@damreiangkorhotel.com

Beast regards,

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The main problem about hotels in Siem Reap is that most hotels might be beautiful and great value, but some are located in very commercial and noisy areas or on dirt roads. This hotel, however, it is located on a quiet paved road. It offers free Tuk Tuks to central areas from 10am to 6pm. Though, the old market and Pub Street are not that far to walk. The deluxe rooms are just gorgeous, unfortunately, they are on the ground floor near reception and the noise level is very high, especially because of Chinese guests checking in and out. The bathroom has a cloth drape and it is growing mold all over due to the lack of air flow. The rooms take quite a bit to be cleaned each day. The staff is friendly, yet they had trouble understanding English. The WIFI is beyond slow as the hotel only uses one user name and password to connect all the guests. If you complain, their solution will be to restart your device (it doesn't work.) On the other hand, the breakfast buffet is just fantastic. It has the most delicious coffee and a good selection of fruit, pastries, some local dishes, and a variety of eggs. Overall, the hotel and facilities are beautiful but the hotel is lacking on service.

Room Tip: The ground rooms are beautiful but NOISY.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vandergast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chhart S, General Manager at Damrei Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Valued guest,

Warmest greeting from Damrei Angkor Hotel & Spa !

Thank you so much for choosing Damrei Angkor Hotel & Spa as your preferred accommodation during your holiday in Siem Reap Cambodia and taking the time to share us with your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We're really appreciated for your positive feedback of your satisfaction with our room, friendly staff, hotel facilities are beautiful and buffet breakfast fantastic, delicious coffer with selection of fruit, pastries and variety of eggs. The rest of your comments we take noted and turn if an action with each department to improve our services in order to achieve guests expectation.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back to Damrei Angkor Hotel in the near future. Further booking, please do not hesitate to book with us directly through our reservation: reservations@damreiangkorhotel.com


Warmest regards,

The Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews