We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
278
74
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
74
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crocodile farm very pleasant night stay egg chef pub street tuk tuk the free breakfast buffet affordable food pool deck great hotel per kg toilet and shower kulen mountain laundry done the wi fi amazing room modern hotel quiet neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This hotel is a 10 minute walk from the centre of town so is nice and quiet, the rooms are very spacious and you get 2 bottle of water every day. The mini bar prices are very reasonable and there is always plenty of tea and coffee in your room.

There is a good selection of food for breakfast, cereals, fruit, toast, Cambodian Fayre and an egg chef for your omletts etc. There is a good lunch menu and dinner was always of a good standard weather you ordered Cambodian or western food.

We had a problem with our water going hot and cold, this was sorted out within 15 minutes, we made a suggestion to put stools at the pool bar and within 2 days this had been done.

The staff here are top quality, always smiling, happy and willing to help, the Manager Lach Veasna is always around and happy to speak to the guests as is Nora Norn the assistant sales manager, the restaurant Supervisor Ty is also in charge of the bar in the evening and we had many a nice evening chatting and laughing with him.

The reception supervisor Sophanna was always willing to help and always with a huge smile, the rest of the reception staff Seyha, Chea Lanka, Srey Pov and Sok Dan made your day when you walked through reception always smiling and a good morning or afternoon was given. Last but not least our driver who had very good English and a nice cool bottle of water always at hand when you were thirsty. Thank you all so much for such a great time at your hotel, the staff really are a credit to you.

One last comment the hotel Spa is excellent don't be fouled by the couple of dollar foot massages in the pub street area, the spa is thoroughly professional and worth paying slightly more for.

Room Tip: 2nd floor overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damrei A, Director of Sales at Damrei Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Dianne W,

A warmest greeting from damrei Angkor Hotel!

It was our honor to be at your service and hospitality during your perfect time in Siem Reap.

We would not stop our a million thanks to you for spend your value time share an experience in our property to the world.

On behalf of all staff i informed, they are so happy to hear that you enjoyed and would say hello to you.

We do hope you would be back again and give us a chance to be your personal Host.

Sincerely,
Hotel management Team
Of Damrei Angkor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

The staff are friendly and informative! The room was beautiful! Great location! The spa treatments were great! The food was great. I have no complaints at all. It felt more like a 4 star hotel than 3! We would definitely come back!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank michelle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damrei A, Director of Sales at Damrei Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Michelle,

Millions Thank you for your Perfect stay with Damrei Angkor Hotel.

We are really for your cool review of your beautiful time and greatest stay with us and have no complaints any issuing.

One again, we are really happy and waiting to host you again for your definitely come back.

Yours Sincerely,
Management Team

For direct booking! You will save more and pay less, please hurry up to book it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a few days. There was a slight language barrier with staff but it was manageable. The employees were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was OK but there was a large gap underneath the door that allowed crickets and other small creatures to crawl through. The room also had a subtle scent of fecal matter. Other than that it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good and the food tasted fresh. We didn't utilize the pool but others seemed to enjoy it. The location of the hotel is not bad; simply a 10 minute walk to Pub Street and night market. Overall, not a bad place.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Relax613746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damrei A, Director of Sales at Damrei Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Value Guest,

Greetings from Damrei Angkor Hotel!

Let us thank you and appreciated for your very lovely feedback of your amazing time in Siem Reap Angkor Wat.

and we are all thank you so much for your express of your experience with our nice restaurant, room, atmosphere of us.

I trust you are well and please let me know when you plan to return so that I can personally assist you with your accommodation requirements.

Yours Sincerely,
Management Team

For direct booking! You will save more and pay less, please hurry up to book it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This is a great hotel and lived up to our expectation. Great breakfast, pool, room and grounds. We would highly recommend staying here.
Only problems was the wi-fi wouldn't work in our room for about half our stay, we had to go to the restaurant to make it work. Also, the hotel is about 15-minute walk from the centre of Siem Reap.
It's US$7 from the airport if you use the taxi service and they put you in a car, I would try to flag down one of the tuk-tuks dropping someone off and get it cheaper. Also, there are always tuk-tuks parked out the front of the hotel, they will do all the same tours the hotel offers for a cheaper price.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JGandLPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Our group stayed here a couple of days during November. My room was modern and clean. One small quirk -- the shower opens directly into the bedroom so it was a little awkward since I had a roommate. I would recommend that they add a curtain to the opening between the shower and the beds. We also had a pet lizard come to visit. :) The pool was nice and very refreshing after a hot day at the ruins. It was a little weird to see the alligator farm next door from the pool deck. I'm glad that my room was on the 4th floor! I recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SuzB0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews