We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Home Indochine D'angkor
Nearby Hotels
US$233
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$82
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
98
53
17
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
53
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice quiet hoteltuk tuksmall hotelswim up barpub streetstorage spacehidden gem in siem reapupon arrival we were greetedprivate gardenlovely poolpool areabusy cityangkor watfast wifiair conditionerperfect place to staysoutheast asia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

First hiccup on arriving in Siem Reap was that the hotel forgot to pick us up. However this was soon rectified and they were very apologetic. Secondly our room was on the third floor and there were no lifts. So why the excellent rating? The staff were great, the room was lovely and I am sure they would have moved us if we has asked but I am sure the exercise did us good! We ate at the hotel every night. Too tired to go anywhere after temple seeing all day. The food and the service were great, as was the breakfasts. For the cost of the hotel you couldn't ask for more.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PamM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This is a simple hotel, but modern and comfortable with a beautiful garden and a wonderful restaurant overlooking the pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is on a quiet side street, but it is even more peaceful inside.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

First the positive aspects: the staff was extremely friendly and nice to all of us. The property is not far from the center , just a short tuk-tuk ride away. There is a convenience store and a great massage place next doo. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

The property lacks charm. Do not expect to arrive to a property that looks like the pictures provided. We had two double rooms. One was supposed to have a balcony with a view to the gardens, but instead had views to the ugly buildings next door, not a big deal as we didn’t spend much time in the room. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, with a supposed canopy that was badly screwed to the bed frame and was a danger with to the kids. Terrible lighting of the room, old fashioned TV (I would rather have none, with so much to do in Siem Reap), loud A/C and a total lack of charm, decoration or storage space. The safe was just placed on top of the table, not even fixed to the wall, so anyone could have just walked away with it. In the second room the lighting was better and it had a new TV but there was hardly any separation between the shower and the toilet, unavoidably making the toilet wet when showering.

Very average restaurant. We had dinner there the first night only. Average breakfast,and coffee.

We had to ask for towels everyday as they took away the old ones and forgot to put new ones.

The place could be great with some more attention to detail:
- decoration and lighting of the rooms
- better training of the staff
- better breakfast

In all, a supposedly 4 star hotel, that looked more like what you’d expect from a 3 star with a lack of attention to detail.

Will not consider the property if Ingo back to Siem Reap.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Gwatine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This Hotel is very good, Quite and Calm, the Food is very good, the staff are very friendly, helpful and will go an extra mile to help you around. This place has a becutiful , clean swimming pool with a Bar and Restaurant Attached, The Rooms are well designed and give an outlook towards Angkor wat and surroundings. On the Whole if i come back i will here. Great place to stay and location is also quite and good. Walk able to Hard Rock Cafe, Night Market etc.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManujNayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Watch out; we were initially taken to the sister hotel (Central Indochine) which is totally different experience (clinical, concrete, basic) and were told our room had been double booked. Fortunately, after much pressing, we were allowed to have our booked room in the Home Indochine. Not a great experience to go through after hours of travel.
The hotel itself is nicely designed and very comfortable. Our room was spacious, well appointed and stylish, with excellent air con. The shower struggled to provide hot water but worked, at least. The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant, and the tuk tuk driver ('Nick') was fantastic at looking after us on a couple of the (recommended) tours on offer.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room that you have booked!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beertieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews