We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner”
Review of Grill Wine Cafe

Grill Wine Cafe
Ranked #17 of 1,113 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$200
Description: Grill Wine Café is the bright new concept of dinning venue, which envisions being the one-stop dining venue to serve your every need. The well-selected breakfast menu ranges from Western to Asian, from traditional to contemporary Khmer cuisine. Its great location makes GWC become the special meeting point that suitable for either your relaxed lunch schedule or quick bite of snacks with refreshing smoothies, frappe, coffee or tea providing an unparalleled dining experience. At Grill Wine Café, dinner is not a simple meal but to feast and celebrate the great dining experience, you cannot miss the grill of world class sausages by International Master Butcher who joined recipes of our head Chef which newly creates the great infusion of Cambodian Amok sausage, curry sausage...and a stunning wine cellar consists of more than one hundred of wines from all over the world.
Restaurant details
Description: Grill Wine Café is the bright new concept of dinning venue, which envisions being the one-stop dining venue to serve your every need. The well-selected breakfast menu ranges from Western to Asian, from traditional to contemporary Khmer cuisine. Its great location makes GWC become the special meeting point that suitable for either your relaxed lunch schedule or quick bite of snacks with refreshing smoothies, frappe, coffee or tea providing an unparalleled dining experience. At Grill Wine Café, dinner is not a simple meal but to feast and celebrate the great dining experience, you cannot miss the grill of world class sausages by International Master Butcher who joined recipes of our head Chef which newly creates the great infusion of Cambodian Amok sausage, curry sausage...and a stunning wine cellar consists of more than one hundred of wines from all over the world.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We spent a great evening at this restaurant, enjoying great Cambodian as well as Western Food. Tasted Australian Wine as well, very delicious. Also service was very obliging, see foto attached from our waiter, very nice and kind person. We had a lot of fun!
Strongly recommendable!

Thank XYZ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear XYZ65,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and seized an opportunity to share your great feedback to other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are so elated to hear that you have encountered the wonderful evening by enjoying the Cambodian and Western Food at GWC during you paid a worth visit in Siem Reap, the land of ambrosia.
As the Ultimate Happy Experience is so meaningful for tourists, therefore, at GWC we take pride in ensuring the guest's need and satisfaction is the main focus.

I will be sure to share your kind words to other team so that they would be so excited in successfully making your dining time a pleasurable one.


With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed real good food in this Restaurant, Grill Wine Cafe, and received unexpected excellent service, especially the server called Koy.

Thank Ivan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Ivan W,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and seized an opportunity to share your wonderful feedback to other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely excited to receive that you and your wife had three evening dining and were satisfied the meal which was served by Grill Wine Cafe restaurant with the staff is super friendly and utmost care during you paid a worth visit in Siem Reap, the home of ambrosia.
The best location in the center of Siem Reap Town where the realization of GWC‘s vision is elegantly standing on the side of popular pedestrians and opened its door to welcome the value customer from early morning to late night.

I will be sure to share your kind words to other team so that they would be so excited in successfully making your dining time a pleasurable one.


With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice food, very warm welcome. Dorn is very good english speaking i Will be back again in next time and i would like to recommand this restaurant to everyone when you come to visit in siem reap

Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Michael M,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and seized an opportunity to share your wonderful feedback to other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to receive that you have dined the nice food with a warm welcome from super friendly staff and spoke very good English at our fine dining restaurant GWC during you paid a worth visit in Siem Reap, the land of ambrosia.
As the Ultimate Happy Experience is so meaningful for tourists, therefore, at GWC we take pride in ensuring the guest's need and satisfaction is the main focus.


I will be sure to share your kind words to other team so that they would be so excited in successfully making your dining time a pleasurable one.


With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Admittedly, this place was located next to the hotel we were staying in (Memoire D'Angkor Boutique), but we enjoyed eating lunch and dinner here several times. Would definitely recommend.

Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Simon P,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and seized an opportunity to share your eminent feedback to other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad to hear that you have found the exceptional dining experience and encountered the fetching smile; extremely friendly staff with warm demeanor during you paid a great visit in Siem Reap Angkor.
As the Ultimate Happy Experience is so meaningful for tourists, therefore, at GWC we take pride in ensuring the guest's need and satisfaction is the main focus.

Once again, we deeply value your priceless time dining with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the home of thousand sacred temples and million smiles - Siem Reap Angkor Cambodia.


With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We chose this place from the reviews off TA.. great little find. The atmosphere was nice and relaxed and a warm welcome from all staff. Food was great, very tasty and reasonably priced. A little off the beaten track ( bar street area, which is the main drag) but If you’ve got time it’s well worth a visit. Dorn our waiter was a character too, very well spoken English with some sarcastic banter to make us feel welcome. Thanks Guys.

Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Shirley B,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and seized an opportunity to share your great feedback to other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to hear that you have had a wonderful dining experience with the food was mouthwatering, service was professionally attentive & utmost care and great value for money during you paid a worth visit at GWC, Sivatha Blvd, krong Siem Reap.
As the inspiring idea for GWC concept was taking from the personal needs during travelled to many places in the world for the last 20 years, challenging with time and thought-provoking, every single eat with us is packed with unforgettable memories.

I will be sure to share your kind words to other team so that they would be so excited in successfully making your dining time a pleasurable one.


With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill Wine Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Grill Wine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing