We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to the TripAdvisor reports ”
Review of Grill Wine Cafe

Grill Wine Cafe
Ranked #21 of 1,026 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$200
Description: Grill Wine Café is the bright new concept of dinning venue, which envisions being the one-stop dining venue to serve your every need. The well-selected breakfast menu ranges from Western to Asian, from traditional to contemporary Khmer cuisine. Its great location makes GWC become the special meeting point that suitable for either your relaxed lunch schedule or quick bite of snacks with refreshing smoothies, frappe, coffee or tea providing an unparalleled dining experience. At Grill Wine Café, dinner is not a simple meal but to feast and celebrate the great dining experience, you cannot miss the grill of world class sausages by International Master Butcher who joined recipes of our head Chef which newly creates the great infusion of Cambodian Amok sausage, curry sausage...and a stunning wine cellar consists of more than one hundred of wines from all over the world.
Restaurant details
Description: Grill Wine Café is the bright new concept of dinning venue, which envisions being the one-stop dining venue to serve your every need. The well-selected breakfast menu ranges from Western to Asian, from traditional to contemporary Khmer cuisine. Its great location makes GWC become the special meeting point that suitable for either your relaxed lunch schedule or quick bite of snacks with refreshing smoothies, frappe, coffee or tea providing an unparalleled dining experience. At Grill Wine Café, dinner is not a simple meal but to feast and celebrate the great dining experience, you cannot miss the grill of world class sausages by International Master Butcher who joined recipes of our head Chef which newly creates the great infusion of Cambodian Amok sausage, curry sausage...and a stunning wine cellar consists of more than one hundred of wines from all over the world.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

First night in Cambodia and was recommended the restaurant. Had the Cambodian set meal and it was perfect. Add to that a great wine selection and very friendly attentive staff. Thanks to Hua who made special effort.

We will probably eat here on the last night of our holiday to celebrate and finish off in style.

1  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Alex W,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and seized an opportunity to share your great review to other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are absolutely cheerful to receive that you have had a fine dining experience with Cambodian Meal Set and service was spotless during you paid a worth visit in Siem Reap, the home of ambrosia.
As the realization of GWC‘s vision is elegantly standing on the side of popular pedestrians and opened its door to welcome the value customer from early morning to late night. Grill Wine Café is a one-stop-dining venue, which is offering the Restaurant, Bar & Café to all customers who will be pampered so well by super professional staff.


I will be sure to share your kind words to other team so that they would be so excited in successfully making your dining time a pleasurable one.


With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Very good food the staff extremely friendly, the red curry was superb as well case the tenderloin beef with pepper sauce

2  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear David J,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and seized an opportunity to share your review to other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely glad to receive that you have pleasantly encountered the super friendly and professional staff at GWC during you paid a worth visit in Siem Reap, the home of ambrosia.
As the Ultimate Happy Experience is so meaningful for tourists, therefore, at GWC we take pride in ensuring the guest's need and satisfaction is the main focus.

I will be sure to share your kind words to other team so that they would be so excited in successfully making your dining time a pleasurable one.


With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Really Nice food to a reasonable price. Cozy and clean restaurant. We had great service and informations from Dorn.

Thank lene86002016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear lene86002016,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and share your experience to other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are so excited to receive that you have come across the nice restaurant with food was succulent and reasonable price during you paid a worth visit at GWC.
As your comment is so meant to us, we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon in the land of smile, Siem Reap Angkor.

I will be sure to share your kind words to other team so that they would be so excited in successfully making your dining time a pleasurable one.


With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

The cafe is attached to Memoire D’Ankor hotel. It is very centrally located with a delicious and varied menu. They have a delicious bakery all home made pastries and cakes. There is a beautiful and cozy out door patio which is a perfect place to have a delightful evening meal with good wines. But what makes this a truly unique experience is the staff which go out of their way to make dining there a truly memorable experience. The general manager personally visits your table and engages you in conversation which makes you feel very welcome. We dined there several times and each of the people who waited on us were wonderful and we enjoyed meeting and talking with each of them.

1  Thank PaulE0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear PaulE0618,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and seized an opportunity to share your impressed feedback to other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are so elated to receive that you have had a great opportunity to have a memorable dining time with the best location in the center of Siem Reap Town where the realization of GWC‘s vision is elegantly standing on the side of popular pedestrians and opened its door to welcome the value customer from early morning to late night and yet with the staff is super friendly and professional care.


I will be sure to share your kind words to other team so that they would be so excited in successfully making your dining time a pleasurable one.


With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We spent $50 US but to do that we had to drink a bottle of wine and leave a good tip. $12 for a grilled salmon meal with potatoes au gratin.

We went back for lunch. We had 4 large draft beers and a decent pizza for $14.


Good food, spotlessly clean! All the staff are friendly - Koh and Dora served us and they were both past competent into charming!

Thank Cyril T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Cyril T,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and seized an opportunity to share your great feedback to other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to hear that you have had a wonderful dining experience with the food was mouthwatering, service was professionally attentive & utmost care and great value for money during you paid a worth visit at GWC, Sivatha Blvd, krong Siem Reap.
As the inspiring idea for GWC concept was taking from the personal needs during travelled to many places in the world for the last 20 years, challenging with time and thought-provoking, every single eat with us is packed with unforgettable memories.

I will be sure to share your kind words to other team so that they would be so excited in successfully making your dining time a pleasurable one.


With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill Wine Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Grill Wine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing