We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$72
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
835
249
52
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
249
52
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangkor wattuk tukd' angkorpub streetnational museumstayed here for nightslovely hotelegg stationnice pool areacooking classenjoyable staywould highly recommend this hotelair conamazing staffnoodlesspecial thanksafter a long day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

recently we have stayed there for three nights with family during our siem reap visit.the place is a gem, the great place to stay within your budget.very clean environment,helpful crew members,good breakfast and above all the location is very good. really really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear P B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review on TripAdvisor. Lodging at Silk D’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is a tranquil place to relax for your holidays.

We all feel excited that your stay was enjoyable and exceeded your expectation.

Thank you for choosing Silk D’ Angkor Boutique Hotel and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Thank you,

Pounleu LEY(Py)
Email: asst.fom@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

A hotel we were pleased to stay in, Staff were friendly and helpful. Really nice outdoor pool. Really good breakfast.
In a good location for tourists.
There are other places to eat near by. The one next door was excellent.
There are a number of massage parlours near by but we would recommend the one in the hotel - which with their discount was not much more expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Glenymore,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Silk D’ Angkor recently and for spending the time writing about your comfortable stay.
We’re thrilled to read of what an enjoyable holiday you had and shared your great comments with our team here.

Silk D’ Angkor is tranquil place to rest with its walking distance to Angkor National Museum, conveniently access to temple areas and downtown.

We hope that we will have a pleasure opportunity to welcoming you back to Silk D’ Angkor in the near future.

Thank you,

Pounleu LEY(Py)
Email: asst.fom@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Arrived very tired after a long flight and were greeted by very friendly staff with cold towels and a cup of tea. Had to wait for the room to be ready but sat by the pool and had drinks. Room was a fairly good size. Furniture was a bit dated but otherwise clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The only thing I would say is that the lighting in the room was a bit dim even with all the lights on.The pool area was lovely but the water a bit cold, but it was February. The breakfast was fine and I had a lovely foot treatment in the spa. It is centrally located with lots of Tuk Tuks outside waiting to take you wherever you wanted for a very reasonable price.It is near Angkor Wat and Pub street is not to be missed. Had a good meal in the restaurant but the best asset of this hotel is by far the staff who could not do enough for you.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank honeysusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Honeysusie,

Thank you for leaving a positive review of your recent stay at Silk D’ Angkor on TripAdvisor.

We’re so delighted that you had a pleasant stay and felt your experience was worth writing about. We’re really appreciated for rating us very good score on services and staff here.

Ones again, thank you for your recommendation Silk D’ Angkor to other travelers, and we hope to have you back to stay at Silk D’ Angkor again very soon!

Warmest regards,

Pounleu LEY(Py)
Email:asst.fom@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three nights last month. The staff were friendly and helpful particularly Saratt send Phac who we got to know. The room was clean and well presented. The breakfast was spot on. The pool area was great and bar and dining facilities also good. The hotel was a bit more personalised and friendly than staying in the bigger hotels. Nothing was ever an issue for staff and they were always there to help.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Danny S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Silk D’ Angkor Boutique Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We’re excited that you satisfied with our services, facilities and had a good rest here.. we have shared this review with our entire team and they are all excited after reading this review. We really appreciate for your compliments.


Thank you for choosing Silk D’ Angkor Boutique Hotel and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards,

Pounleu LEY(Py)
Email: asst.fom@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We’ll start with the positives, good location, staff fantastic, Ian our tuk tuk man a gent. Room plenty large enough. Hotel a bit dated, breakfast not the best and we tried almost everything, coffee was poor and tea not very hot. Nice location for trips to Ankor, not far from busy tourist area. Pool fine. Maybe spoilt by previous hotel in Saigon. Prepare for mossies, both of us eaten alive.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Bill B,

Thank you for your reviews for both positive and negative experience while you were staying at Silk D’ Angkor.

We're so sorry that our accommodation & breakfast there are not your right taste.it is a buffet breakfast so we do have plenty of choices.we serve our residents with the same kind of coffee during buffet breakfast.
once again, we are apologized about our service and facilities were not met your expectation. We look into your comments seriously and our team will make those things better for prospective guests.

Please accept our sincere apologies and thank you very much for your feedback and I trust that we will have another chance to restore your confidence back in the near future.



Warmest regards,

Pounleu LEY(Py)
Email:asst.fom@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews