We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$38
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$23/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
450
24
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
24
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater buffalopool villarice paddiescambodian villagethe resort managermain poolwooden villasunderstated luxuryvillas setstunning resortother resortsf b managerfood and beverage managertuk tukangkor watthe general managerstar resort
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

This is a relatively new hotel just outside the town, but very easy distance to get into from. Our villa was delightful and definitely worth having the plunge pool, but because of the hotel’s newness the garden surrounding us was still a bit immature and therefore provided less privacy. This, I am sure will only be a temporary and was not a big deal! The service was excellent albeit at times a little slow for room service, but again not really an issue. Superb breakfast with a great choice, but would recommend eating out in the evening as was very quiet. Very helpful front desk that were knowledgable and helped make our stay very special. Overall a great hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sorapure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCambodia, Manager at Phum Baitang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Sorapure,

Thank you most sincerely for commenting that you thought you were staying in "an oasis outside Siem Reap" while a guest at Phum Baitang. This sentiment is terrific to read.

All of the staff try extremely hard to provide our guests with a genuine authentic village experience, one that fully embraces true Cambodian hospitality. It is also pleasing to read that you think our property is stunningly beautiful and will be even more welcoming and private when our trees and shrubbery fully mature. Furthermore, that our staff were friendly and attentive, the breakfast buffet superb and that your villa was delightful, with a private plunge-pool a definite must have.

On behalf of the entire team we appreciate that you took the time to write a review of your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you visit the Kingdom of Cambodia and the province of Siem Reap.

Kind regards

Colin Bryan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Too far out of town in the middle of nowhere in the rice fields. Large attractive grounds which means long walk to Villa’s. Extremely bad lighting in villa’s especially bathroom. Food only just OK, better in town! Would only recommend as a resort for 5 days or longer stay.If you go to see the temples for 2-3 days stay closer to town. Staff friendly and helpful with not great English.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank 144DiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCambodia, Manager at Phum Baitang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear 144DiC,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our resort.

I disagree with your remark that Phum Baitang is “in the middle of nowhere”. We are actually only a short 10 minute Tuk Tuk ride from the center of Siem Reap town and quietly removed from the frenetic pace, hustle and bustle, noise and dust of town. For those guests seeking calm and tranquility our property is a peaceful and welcome oasis. Phum Baitang is also the same distance from the UNESCO Heritage site of Angkor as the hotels in town and equal in distance between the city and the Siem Reap airport.

Our villa lighting is dimmed, however this is our overall aesthetic throughout the property. Our villa lighting can be regulated so if you had brought this issue to our attention during your stay, we could have promptly addressed this matter for you and adjusted the intensity of the bathroom lighting for you.

The typical length of stay for guests at Phum Baitang varies from two to eight nights and sometimes well beyond. Most valued guests are content with the time they choose to stay with us. Our sprawling nine hectares of space allow for the freedom to roam around our green village property and enjoy the rice paddy’s. You also do not have to just walk the property, as we offer the choice of personal bicycles or buggy transportation. Our concept is in vast contrast to the many limited space, box-like accommodation choices that Siem Reap town cente offers. It is simply a matter of choice and the type of accommodation and holiday experience guests are actually looking for.

I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your time spent at Phum Baitang and we were unable to meet, let alone exceed, your stay expectations in so many ways. To reiterate, visitors to Siem Reap have a wide choice of accommodation and in contrast to the majority of our clientele, perhaps our resort was not what you were looking for.

Thank you for your praise of our friendly, helpful staff and again for sharing your valued opinions with the TripAdvisor online reading community.

Kindest regards,

Colin Bryan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in a pool villa and had a fantastic time. You can relax in private at your villa after the early morning Dwight seeing, they arrange packed breakfast for your 05:00 am starts but otherwise offer a great breakfast from 06:00 to 11:00. Staff is well trained and super friendly, food is good, great drinks and cocktails and the spa fantastic. We stayed for a special birthday and they arranged for a cake as a surprise. At night there is a frog concert who are hiding in the rice paddies surrounding the villas and you see water buffaloes moving between the villas. The villas themselves are lovely, a lot of wood, great shower and bath. A special time which we will all remember!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sauerkrautUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCambodia, Manager at Phum Baitang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear sauerkrautUK,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent five day stay with us here at Phum Baitang, Siem Reap. On behalf of the entire team thank you most sincerely for the lovely praise that you have bestowed not only on our property, but also on the staff.

It is so reassuring to read that you had a thoroughly relaxing time at our 'green village' and thought that Phum Baitang was a high quality resort within beautiful surroundings. I believe the secret to our property is that we are not trying to be anything other than what our owner's vision exemplifies; simplicity being the ultimate sophistication. The key has been in creating a resort environment that truly celebrates rural Cambodian village life, without pretension. A resort experience that is unique and truly memorable. Couple this with team members who are enthusiastic, who willing embrace our concept and above all, are so happy in what they are doing and you have a winning formula.

Thank you for being truly wonderful guests. Please do come back and see us all again soon. The Kingdom of Cambodia really is an amazing country and I am so glad, that for you, Phum Baitang was a special resort to remember!

Kindest regards,

Colin Bryan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

One of the most beautiful vast green properties we have stayed at during the recent travels.
Everything about the resort is eco friendly.We stayed for 3 nights in the terrace villas that are maintained by an excellent house keeping team.
Most of the vegetables and fruits are grown in the resort itself and the morning breakfast has marmalades jams juices made from the resort grown fruits.
We ate vegetarian meals and if we needed anything not in the menu was also not a problem.
The manager Mr.Colin is on his toes all the time seeing everybody is happy and being served the best and even offered to learn to make the indian chai!!
The resort has an excellent spa that we tried.
We were here with our 85 year old mother and everybody around the resort is extremely helpful with wheel chair assisstance.
I would definitely want to go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anju J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCambodia, Manager at Phum Baitang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Anju J,

What a lovely compliment to have written about Phum Baitang, saying that it was one of the nicest, vast green properties that you have stayed at during your recent travels. Thank you for this praise and also for sharing your thoughts on your time spent at our resort here in Siem Reap with the TripAdvisor online reading community.

It was a pleasure having you and your family, including your dear 85 year old mother, as our valued guests. Holidays are all about special memories and we are thrilled that the team here have been able to provide so many of these for you during your stay at our property. Please do come back and see us again soon!

Kindest regards,

Colin Bryan
Resort Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We had heard very positive things about Phum Baitang in various media, so we decided to give it a try last week. The verdict in a nutshell - it was such a lovely experience, that we will return for sure to Phum Baitang, and eagerly await the Zannier openings in Vietnam and Namibia.

The resort itself is beautifully designed - from landscaping to the hotel's general facilities (lobby, Spa Temple, restaurants, pool area) down right to all the attention and detail that went into the individual villas with their superb interior design. We stayed in Terrace Villa #4, and absolutely loved it, including the discreet implementation of technology (international power outlets that don't require extra converters, very effective and low-noise-emitting air-conditioning unit, placement of light switches, just to name a few). The choice between Terrace and Pool villa is not an easy one - we went for the Terrace Villa because we intended to spend a bit of time near the beautiful 50m long hotel pool.

Breakfast was served at Bay Phsar, a very nice buffet setup with a vast choice of juices, cheeses and charcuterie, fresh fruits, made-to-order dishes such as Eggs Benedict or tofu scramble, delicious croissants, crepes, waffles. The restaurant also serves all-day lunch, also directly at the pool.

Having a sunset drink on the terrace of the Cigar & Cocktail lounge is also highly recommended - it rarely gets better than that.

Dinner at Bay Phsar was very tasty, and focused more on the local/regional cuisine. A small piece of advice - as the restaurant only offers outside seating, wearing light, long-sleeves clothing and socks helps to deal with any mosquitos.

Dinner at Hang Bay features a more international cuisine, and offers both outside and inside dining opportunities. The food was fabulous, and the service very attentive.

The Spa team was simply excellent - Mariano as the Spa Manager ensured that all our treatments and wishes were taken care of, and both Kao Euk and Sopech were fantastic therapists.

We also booked two tours through the hotel, which included a very knowledgeable guide who spoke very good English, and a Lexus RX SUV with our personal driver to get to all the places we wanted to see comfortably. Getting up early (4.15am) to depart for Angkor Wat in the morning is highly recommended - we managed to enter through a difference entrance and have part of Angkor Wat all to ourselves.

Another element to highlight was how effective and thorough housekeeping was. Our villa was kept absolutely spotless clean, and during the course of the week we only encountered one single mosquito inside, which for Southeast Asia is close to a miracle.

Are there any things that we would like to see improved? Yes - the consistency of the restaurant / pool service. All staff members were extremely friendly, but many of them have a bit of a learning curve to go through. Two examples: when arriving at the pool area, two staff members saw us arriving and setting up, but nobody came by to ask if we wanted to order anything needed anything. Once we had ordered our two frosties, it took almost 20 minutes for them to arrive. As you can see - nothing major, but getting these small things also right over time would be very appreciated.

A big thank you to Colin and his team for running such an amazing place - see you again hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBCambodia, Manager at Phum Baitang, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear AJ T,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Phum Baitang on our TripAdvisor webpage and for the so many gracious comments you made about our property. It will be a pleasure to share all of this wonderful praise with the entire team. To title your review "From heard of to must return" is simply terrific!

We believe that our resort is a dream hideaway. You don't just stay at Phum Baitang you partake of a visceral experience that embodies all of the senses, transporting you to a true Cambodian village atmosphere. I am delighted that you felt the same way about your time spent with us.

Most importantly, I really appreciate your kind remarks about our smiling, friendly and attentive staff. They all try so extremely hard to provide our guests with lots of wonderful holiday memories to take back home. I also appreciate you mentioning the two disappointing aspects of your stay that were related to service at our main pool. Your comments have been noted and actions will be taken to address the points you so kindly raised.

Again, thank you most sincerely for such a heart-felt review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Phum Baitang in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Colin Bryan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews