We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
270
12
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
12
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sim card mr chet spa suite breakfast choices are per person per day incredible hospitality pub street complimentary laundry tuk tuk walking distance to the old market mango passion fruit hotel team free upgrade huge bathtub hotel based private car short stroll
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

The service at The Privilege Boutique was impeccable. Beyond the great service, we enjoyed having chats with the excellent English-speaking staff. The property offers several complimentary services (airport pickup, laundry...), with additional services at very reasonable pricing. Our room was spacious and well equipped. We didn’t want to leave.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunna P, General Manager at The Privilege Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Denise T,

Thank you for taking the time to review us with your compliment here.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our staff during your stay.

We do hope there will be some time you would come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again upon your returning visit in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

When you arrive at the hotel, your “personal assistant” will be waiting for you, offer you a drink and tell you in perfect English (at least with Anna) all you need to know about the hotel. There is free laundry every day and you even get a complimentary SIM card for Cambodia. Wow!

Anna was not only very friendly and polite with a great sense of humor, she was also very capable at the same time. She arranged bus tickets to Phnom Penh for us (and even offered to pick them up!) and gave very helpful advice with what temple to visit when. She knew them all. Anna has a bright future ahead of her in Cambodia’s (or the world’s) hospitality industry – that is for sure!

Our room was very pleasant, too, they had upgraded us to a suite. Stylish in a pleasant way, with a balcony and a view of the pool. The courtyard was very pleasant since it provided peace and quiet in the busy city. We especially enjoyed sitting outside when having breakfast which was good with Western and Asian dishes – as many as you wanted.

The hotel is within walking distance to a small supermarket with entirely Western goods and some good restaurants.

There is really no downside to this hotel. It is simply amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank braunschweigtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunna P, General Manager at The Privilege Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Braunschweigtraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your comments are very much valued.

We really appreciate your comments regarding our service. Our team takes their roles in our industry very seriously to ensure our operational excellence as to fulfil your satisfaction and meet your and every customer's expectation.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Siem Reap.

Sincerely,

Bunna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Excellent little hotel a 10 minutes' walk distance from the center of Siem Reap. The kindness of the staff was excellent, the rooms were spacious and clean, and they even provided us with a Cambodia sim card that proved excellent during our staying.

Their driver, Mil, is also kind and doubled as a quasi-guide during our trip to Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeFalchetto92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunna P, General Manager at The Privilege Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear JoeFalchetto92,

We are fortunate to have your review sharing with us to other travelers here.

We are happy to read your kind words which are definitely making our day. Thank you for choosing us, trusting us, and giving us this opportunity to fulfill your happiness and satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Bunna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Privilege Boutique is a small, but excellent hotel near downtown Siem Reap. Friendly staffs providing great services. Extra clean facilities. Free laundry service was an icing on the cake (especially after a sweating day at Angkor Wat). Many options for breakfasts. Walking distance to night markets and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: a quiet hotel in a busy city center
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank maxwei2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunna P, General Manager at The Privilege Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Maxwei2018,

How gratifying it is to receive your review here!

We are more than happy that you're willing to share us your endorsement of happiness to other travelers who wish to experience like what you did.

We really hope you will return someday and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Bunna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Stayed for 4 nights early Feb 2018. Everything went smoothly from the pick up at the airport to our leaving. An oasis amid the wonderful chaos of Siem Reap. Use the hotel based tuk-tuk all the drivers are excellent, a big thanks to Mr Chet for the tour to Angkor Wat and the trips into town after a hard day at the ruins. All the staff are delightful and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomaitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunna P, General Manager at The Privilege Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Tomaitken,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing us your review here.

We really appreciate that you chose us for your accommodation and we do hope you will come back someday and let us serve you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,

Bunna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews