We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best croissant ever ”

Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 10 Bakeries in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$7
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Description: Bayon Pastry School, a free vocational training for underprivileged women of Cambodia. Located in a peaceful garden in the heart of Siem Reap, our coffee shop offers tasty pastries freshly baked by our students, as well as brunchs, delicious hot and cold coffees, teas and fresh drinks. By enjoying our cakes, you support our action and give the opportunity to young women to come out of poverty.
Restaurant details
Description: Bayon Pastry School, a free vocational training for underprivileged women of Cambodia. Located in a peaceful garden in the heart of Siem Reap, our coffee shop offers tasty pastries freshly baked by our students, as well as brunchs, delicious hot and cold coffees, teas and fresh drinks. By enjoying our cakes, you support our action and give the opportunity to young women to come out of poverty.
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

I came here alone albeit such great reviews on TA. It was a rather difficult place to find as its off the beaten path. But it definitely did not disappoint. The almond croissant was delicious! Very buttery and rich in taste. Price at U$1 each. After I had one, I actually bought 2 more to go.
Worth the croissant

Thank lingeriebrunei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon M, Guest Relations Manager at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hello,
Thank you very much for your nice review! I also love the almond croissant (one of my favorite with the financier!!)
Hope to see you again, have a nice day, Manon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

It is just a few meters from Taphul Street so you can get the calm you need in Siam Reap. It may seem a little pricey but get more than you pay so no objections about that. The place is charming and kindly decorated and the staff speaks fluent English so communication is not a problem.
We got small fruit salad, a slice of chocolate cake and the yougurt with fruit and muesli, although they didn't have muesli the oatmeal was really good as well.

Thank 54claudiusf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon M, Guest Relations Manager at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Claudius,

We are glad you appreciated the peace of the Coffee Shop and the products cooked by our students :)
Thank you very much for reviewing us! Kind regards, Manon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

This is peaceful spot where you can get nice cakes and pastries served with tasty drinks. The added bonus is that you are supporting disadvantaged local women

Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon M, Guest Relations Manager at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for your visit and your review. Manon from Pastry School

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

This was the best breakfast to date, not just on this trip but in my lifetime! These wonderful tasty options come with the satisfaction of knowing the money goes to support this amazing school. As you eat, you can see the smiles and hear the laughter from the kitchen as the students learn and the head chef prepares your food. The fruity muesli, early grey tea, illy coffee, butter croissant, lime cake and lemon muffin were all to die for (these were shared between 2). Leave with a smile on your face and a belly full of goodness.

Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon M, Guest Relations Manager at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Mark,
What a wonderful review! You heard the laugh from the kitchen but did you also smelled the cooking in the oven? :D
We are glad to welcome customers like you, thanks a lot!! Manon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we came to the Bayon Pastry school for their delicious brunch. In a word : awsome !

Their croissant and chocolatine are delightful ! The quiches are like the ones I ate in France ! The brunch price is really cheap for all you get! Their menu is different from the usual « khmer » scrambled eggs you can eat in town for breakfast which is great when you’re fed up eating every morning the same thing....

And the best part : the coffee shop is run by an ngo which train young women for pastry jobs. What more could we ask for ?

A must visit in Siem Reap!

1  Thank 852lorraineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon M, Guest Relations Manager at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Lorraine,
Thank you very much for your nice review :)
Our students will be happy when I will tell them their quiches are like the ones you ate in France!
Merci beaucoup et au plaisir de vous revoir ;) Manon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing