We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast so far! ”

Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop
Ranked #2 of 10 Bakeries in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Description: Bayon Pastry School, a free vocational training for underprivileged women of Cambodia. Located in a peaceful garden in the heart of Siem Reap, our coffee shop offers tasty pastries freshly baked by our students, as well as brunchs, delicious hot and cold coffees, teas and fresh drinks. By enjoying our cakes, you support our action and give the opportunity to young women to come out of poverty.
Restaurant details
Description: Bayon Pastry School, a free vocational training for underprivileged women of Cambodia. Located in a peaceful garden in the heart of Siem Reap, our coffee shop offers tasty pastries freshly baked by our students, as well as brunchs, delicious hot and cold coffees, teas and fresh drinks. By enjoying our cakes, you support our action and give the opportunity to young women to come out of poverty.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing pastry, good coffee, fresh fruit salad and smoothie - it was the best breakfast we ever had so far <3
Must to try!

Thank Aleksandra_justnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon M, Guest Relations Manager at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Aleksandra,
By enjoying your breakfast, you helped us support our pastry training for young women.
Thank you very much for! Manon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I had a lovely and delicious breaky here. The place is super nice and I could stay the whole day here. I ordered a cappuccino and a fruit bowl - both tasty and enjoyable. Afterwards I had a small slice of fresh baked banana-ginger cake. It was fluffy and fruity. The waitress were super polite and nice. I were a great start into my day :)

Thank Cici9613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon M, Guest Relations Manager at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Cici9613,
Thank you very much for your nice review! The Bayon team is glad you enjoyed our cappuccino and our fruity bowl. Hoping to see you again, kind regards, Manon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Bayon coffe shop is a beautiful, quiet and comfortable place to relax and get a delicious breakfast, brunch or simply a slice of cake (try the chocolate/passion fruit and the chocolate brioche!). The place is charming (in a little garden), the food and smoothies are amazing, the staff is very nice and all of this serve a fantastic charity project to train underprivileged young women on pastry.
I went there several times during my holidays and had a wonderful moment everytime. A must do if you are staying a few days in Siem Reap!

Thank Jjj123_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon M, Guest Relations Manager at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you very much for this nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your visits at the Bayon Coffee Shop. Kind regards, Manon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We just came back from this cute little cafe and are so happy we chose to go. The cafe is a little hidden and not that easy to find, but definitely worth it. Two very friendly women greeted us as we walked up the path and we instantly felt like home. The interior is very stylish and super comfy. You sit outside, in the shade, with ventilators above you and there's absolutely no traffic noise at all. Very relaxing atmosphere. We decided to take the Bayon Brunch deal, which includes coffee/tea, a croissant, a slice of cake, a fruit salad, a quiche and even another cold drink (I took a fresh coconut). An absolutely killer deal for only 7,50$! It was also nice to learn how the Bayon Pastry School supports underprivileged women, teaches them and gives them access to great opportunities jobwise.

There's nothing left to say then "Don't miss out!" We'll go there again tomorrow morning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon M, Guest Relations Manager at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hello dear Deborah,
We are glad you appreciated your visit at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop! Thank you very much for your nice review.
Kind regards, Manon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Such a nice place to have breakfast. Very nice atmosphere and awesome service. I was every day during my stay in Siam Reap here and enjoyed it.

Thank Mein J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon M, Guest Relations Manager at Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Mein J,
Thank you very much for your visit and your review! It will help our action to go on :) Kind regards, Manon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Bayon Pastry School Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing