We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Croq'me

Croq'me
Ranked #39 of 1,127 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: American, French
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Just what the doctor ordered. If you need a respite from Asian fare, the food here will delight you!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank normboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan Y, Propriétaire at Croq'me, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Normboyd,
CROQ’Me Team would like to thank you for your kind review about our restaurant!
We are really happy to know that you enjoyed the freshness and quality of the ingredients we use to prepare our salads and sandwiches.
We hope that we will welcome you again on your next visit to Siem Reap. Thank you for taking time to give your opinion.
Best regards.
CROQ’Me Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Don’t believe what it says, only 1 or 2 vegetarian options, only vegan option is chips.
My partner got a panini of tomato and about 3 different cheeses, was barely toasted, wasn’t even brown on the outside
I swapped out chicken in a salad for fresh tuna fish as I only eat fish. Came out and had bacon on it which wasn’t specified on the menu and (I presume) the owner asked if he could just pick the bacon out, um no.
Once it came back out and I started to eat it, it really wasn’t great at all. Dry salad with not enough dressing, and 5 very thin slices of tuna. Cost me $7!
The only redemption was the chips were pretty good.
Maybe if you eat meat this place is better, but we found it really wasn’t great at all.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank G3979VGerins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan Y, Propriétaire at Croq'me, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Erin S,
CROQ'Me Team would like to thank you for you review. However, we would like to clarify a few things you are saying...
First of all, there are dozens of vegetarian restaurants in Siem Reap but you chose our place instead and NEVER mentioned that you didn't eat meat when ordering your food. We are vegetarian friendly and have a few vegan options if customers notify us because those options may not be on the menu but we always try to find a solution to please vegan and vegetarian people...
Our special on the day you came was the Red Tuna Salad or Sandwich. Instead of choosing it you ordered a Caesar Salad and ONLY asked to replace the chicken with tuna. Again, when ordering, you never said that you don't eat meat... The owner told you that the salad would be more expensive (because, everywhere in the world, red tuna is more expensive than chicken!) and your partner agreed to pay the extra fee for the tuna, and now you seem surprised that you had to pay 7$ instead of 5.50$! (and by the way every portion of tuna in our salads or sandwiches is 100g...)
If you have a better look at our menu (which you can find in the tripadvisor pictures or on our Facebook page...), you can read that there is bacon in the list of the ingredients we put in our Caesar Salad...
We are wondering why among the 4 different salads available that day, you chose the only one with 2 kinds of meat (and asked to replace only one...) when the 3 other salads have only fish or cheese?
About the dressing, we don't like salads to be "drawn" under a huge amount of dressing but we are always happy to give more to customers if they need it...Why didn't you just ask for more?
Your partner ordered our French Panini (tomato, mozzarella, cheddar, emmental cheese and goat cheese) which was toasted but if he wanted it more toasted than what we usually do, again, why didn't he ask us to toast it a little more for him?
Nonetheless, we are happy to know that you liked our homemade french fries...
We are aware that tripadvisor reviews represent everyone's personal feelings about the experience they had somewhere but they never should be of bad faith...
Best regards.
The CROQ'Me Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch served by the owner today. We had an Amazing salad with shrimp, smoked salmon and avocado on a bed of field greens. A huge portion and lots of shrimp & salmon. I had the 4 cheese and tomato panini which was cheesey inside and crisp outside. Just the right amount of goat cheese and the tomatoes were perfectly ripe.
Our lime juice was perfect. Finally we found decaf coffee which they gladly put on ice for me. Great service. To finish, we had petite pastries. One was a pear custard which was light and delicate. The chocolate caramel was exquisite
We highly recommend this restaurant for breakfast or lunch.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jefffey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan Y, Propriétaire at Croq'me, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Jefffey L,
CROQ’Me Team would like to thank you for your excellent review about our restaurant!
We are really happy to know that you enjoyed the freshness and quality of the ingredients we use to prepare our salads and panini.
We hope that we will welcome you again on your next visit to Siem Reap. Thank you for taking time to give your opinion.
Best regards.
CROQ’Me Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Nice owners and staff. Big portions and very tasty! And they do delivery as well. Definitely recommend Croq'me

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kwokje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan Y, Propriétaire at Croq'me, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Kwok,
CROQ’Me Team would like to thank you for your excellent review about our restaurant!
We are really happy to know that you enjoy the freshness, the quality and quantity of the ingredients we use to prepare our salads and sandwiches. Your feedback about our free delivery service is much appreciated as well!
Looking forward to welcome you again in our restaurant or to deliver your lunch. Thank you for taking time to give your opinion.
Best regards.
CROQ’Me Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

If you come by, do not hesitate to enter this great snack restaurant, the food is excellent, diversified, and staff is absolutely charming!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Nikoumouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan Y, Propriétaire at Croq'me, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Nikoumouk,
CROQ’Me Team would like to thank you for your excellent review about our restaurant!
We are really happy to know that you enjoyed the freshness and quality of the ingredients we use to prepare our salads and sandwiches as well as our service.
We hope that we will welcome you again on your next visit to Siem Reap. Thank you for taking time to give your opinion.
Best regards.
CROQ’Me Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Croq'me also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Croq'me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing