We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarai Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$235
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$182
Official Site
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveller rating
1,120
145
15
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
145
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoat tree restaurantbay windowterrace suitetuk tukpub streetbeautiful hotelpresidential suiterooms facefoot massagea la carte breakfastday bedturn down serviceangkor watold marketswimming poolhotel restaurantluxury hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The hotel staff was amazing and tremendously accommodating. They arranged a car service to take us to the temples (very last minute) and were even extremely helpful in guiding us through the park. The hotel was beautiful and extremely unique - we ate several meals here and the food was very good! The pool is beautiful and the lobby is stunning. It's close to the market, so you can easily walk 5-8 minutes and be in the center of the action. Would recommend to any traveler!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful hotel for 5 nights in February 2018. We booked it through Air Asia as a package and there were only twin beds left. My husband emailed the hotel to put the beds together and it was all sorted when we arrived. He asked the hotel to sort out flowers for me for Valentine’s Day and on arrival, they were on the bed and were beautiful! All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fresh and cooked to order, so no food was left sitting around with flies hovering like in a buffet. There was a very good choice of western and Asian style breakfast of your choice. The room was so lovely. It had a huge walk-in shower which I loved. The bed was very comfortable. There was a large, comfortable window seat looking onto the large swimming pool. Fridge and a kettle were included and they provide free 2 bottles of water per day. The TV had a good choice of free movies to watch. It has decent air-conditioning. There’s a free gym but we didn’t use it. All the tuk tuk drivers knew the hotel, so it was easy to get around. It’s a small hotel but it has big customer service. The staff make you feel special. It’s not a 5* hotel but you get 5* service and 5* facilities! The hotel also ploughs money back into helping to pay for the education of local children, so by staying here, you are also helping. I would love to stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nellytheelephant65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

My husband and I stayed at Sarai for 3 nights in February and were extremely happy with our stay. The resort's location and amenities were perfect and the staff were extremely attentive and thoughtful.

The hotel's grounds were very well maintained and we spent every afternoon by the pool/. The breakfast at the hotel was also great and the hotel even packed us a breakfast when they knew we were going to Angkor Wat to see the sunrise. They also picked us up and drove us to the airport. We loved Sarai!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steph132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We've stayed here for 3 nights and it was fabulous. We were upgraded to a gigantic room with a terrace, everything was spot on, nice bed, good shower and the terrace was fantastic.
The pool was beautiful, the only thing that could be improved is the poolwater, it was too cold to swim in.
Breakfast was fantastic, so much to choose from, as were the cappuccino's. The staff is superfriendly especially Sukunthea who worked at breakfast.
If you need a tuktuk go with Mr. Chamnab Tuktuk no 9, he drove us everywhere, even to the Angkor Wat.
I will definitely go back to Sarai, what a Super Hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We unfortunately only had a 2 night stay at this wonderful hotel - everything was excellent from the moment we arrived. The staff are very accommodating and we were impressed by how well everyone spoke English, which made our visit that much easier. The rooms are large and comfortable and the food at the restaurant was very tasty. The pool was stunning and large and very much appreciated after spending a hot day exploring temples. We also thought the location was perfect; walking distance to downtown Siem Reap and only a short drive to the temples. I highly recommend staying at Sarai Resort!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lduhigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews