We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
1,257
158
18
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,257
158
18
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goat tree restaurant bay window terrace suite pub street tuk tuk beautiful hotel presidential suite rooms face foot massage day bed a la carte breakfast turn down service angkor wat old market swimming pool hotel restaurant cooking class
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Awesome stay and well taken care of.. full day trip arranged by the hotel was all worth it...
We had good food. Good sleep...good temple run!!!!
Book your team please trip with the hotel..it's all worth it

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijay1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We stayed here for four days. The hotel is Clean and comfy. The staff is welcoming and friendly. It feels like home more than a hotel.
Breakfast is good. Not a huge spread but wholesome. Coffee is great .We ordered room service couple of times and the food was excellent. They did mess up on our order once but that was a minor thing.
The spa is reasonably good.
One suggestion would be to work on the wifi. Its slow and intermittent !!
Overall, Would love to come back and stay here !!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Vacationist17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5days. Great and helpful staff, and clean room. Good turndown service that leaves us with different snacks for us to come back to. Nice restaurant called goat tree. They packed us breakfast in a cute picnic basket when we woke up super early to catch the sunrise. Philip ( one of the staff) was very helpful with helping us plan and make bookings for restaurants and activities. Hotel is located 900m from pubstreet/old market, or you can get a tuktuk for 2usd. All in all, an amazing stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank iza2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

I am traveling with my mom and she ablutely love the place! I had a suite with private pool. The room is very comfortable and the decroration is very exotic. What do we need more after a tiring trip to the temples? The staff are very helping! From booking restaurant to exchangng money for me, they even send out postcards for me. And I want to thank Ken especially for his kindness. The lunar eclipse took place on our last day in the evening. But we have already checked out our room. I wish to go to the rooftop so that I could capture a better picture. Although they don’t have the rooftop for me , Ken and his manager took us to an empty room on the third floor. They didn’t have to do this but they did, even it means they might clean the room again. What’s more, Sarai is also donating some of the profit to support local school for better teaching environment and provide children opportunities for further education. Again, we loved our stay here and will certainly recommend Sarai to my friends.

Room Tip: Every tuk tuk we took know the hotel, so pronounce the name right, you don’t even need to show the address to the driver again.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyy1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

From the beautiful Moroccan-inspired architecture to the friendly, attentive service with a personal touch, Sarai Resort & Spa entrenched itself as a special place for us. A shout out to Sakunthea, Leap and Sreenu for making an impact with their courteous and attentive service.

Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. The poolside was lovely with beautiful and comfy spaces to lounge around with a drink after a long day battling the heat as we trekked through Angkor.

The Goat Tree Restaurant was really beautiful. The Khmer food there was little short of divine. Special mention of the tamarind chicken dish - who would have thought a usually boring meat like chicken would be served up like that! Recommended! Great coffee at breakfast was a definite plus.

We were at Sarai on New Year’s Eve and the Hotel put together a very nice gala dinner with cultural dances, which was greatly appreciated. We also checked out Pub Street thereafter, and it was fantastic! Sarai is walking distance from Pub Street, which was an attraction for us.

Sarai helped us with a car for our tours. One of the drivers contracted was Em Sumoch, a trained guide who was super knowledgable and a very nice chap who helped us understand many aspects of Cambodia. We suggest you ask for him at reception.

In short, our stay was memorable to say the least - for all the right reasons. Thank you Sarai for a fantastic stay! You have become a special place for us thanks to your architects and your amazing staff!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank QRIOSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews