We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay. Amazing staff”
Review of Sarai Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sarai Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome stay and well taken care of.. full day trip arranged by the hotel was all worth it...
We had good food. Good sleep...good temple run!!!!
Book your team please trip with the hotel..it's all worth it

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijay1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for four days. The hotel is Clean and comfy. The staff is welcoming and friendly. It feels like home more than a hotel.
Breakfast is good. Not a huge spread but wholesome. Coffee is great .We ordered room service couple of times and the food was excellent. They did mess up on our order once but that was a minor thing.
The spa is reasonably good.
One suggestion would be to work on the wifi. Its slow and intermittent !!
Overall, Would love to come back and stay here !!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Vacationist17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5days. Great and helpful staff, and clean room. Good turndown service that leaves us with different snacks for us to come back to. Nice restaurant called goat tree. They packed us breakfast in a cute picnic basket when we woke up super early to catch the sunrise. Philip ( one of the staff) was very helpful with helping us plan and make bookings for restaurants and activities. Hotel is located 900m from pubstreet/old market, or you can get a tuktuk for 2usd. All in all, an amazing stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank iza2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am traveling with my mom and she ablutely love the place! I had a suite with private pool. The room is very comfortable and the decroration is very exotic. What do we need more after a tiring trip to the temples? The staff are very helping! From booking restaurant to exchangng money for me, they even send out postcards for me. And I want to thank Ken especially for his kindness. The lunar eclipse took place on our last day in the evening. But we have already checked out our room. I wish to go to the rooftop so that I could capture a better picture. Although they don’t have the rooftop for me , Ken and his manager took us to an empty room on the third floor. They didn’t have to do this but they did, even it means they might clean the room again. What’s more, Sarai is also donating some of the profit to support local school for better teaching environment and provide children opportunities for further education. Again, we loved our stay here and will certainly recommend Sarai to my friends.

Room Tip: Every tuk tuk we took know the hotel, so pronounce the name right, you don’t even need to show the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyy1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the beautiful Moroccan-inspired architecture to the friendly, attentive service with a personal touch, Sarai Resort & Spa entrenched itself as a special place for us. A shout out to Sakunthea, Leap and Sreenu for making an impact with their courteous and attentive service.

Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. The poolside was lovely with beautiful and comfy spaces to lounge around with a drink after a long day battling the heat as we trekked through Angkor.

The Goat Tree Restaurant was really beautiful. The Khmer food there was little short of divine. Special mention of the tamarind chicken dish - who would have thought a usually boring meat like chicken would be served up like that! Recommended! Great coffee at breakfast was a definite plus.

We were at Sarai on New Year’s Eve and the Hotel put together a very nice gala dinner with cultural dances, which was greatly appreciated. We also checked out Pub Street thereafter, and it was fantastic! Sarai is walking distance from Pub Street, which was an attraction for us.

Sarai helped us with a car for our tours. One of the drivers contracted was Em Sumoch, a trained guide who was super knowledgable and a very nice chap who helped us understand many aspects of Cambodia. We suggest you ask for him at reception.

In short, our stay was memorable to say the least - for all the right reasons. Thank you Sarai for a fantastic stay! You have become a special place for us thanks to your architects and your amazing staff!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank QRIOSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.2 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.5 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.5 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 384 in Siem Reap
5,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#26 of 384 in Siem Reap
3,868 reviews
3.8 km away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#19 of 384 in Siem Reap
448 reviews
3 km away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#32 of 384 in Siem Reap
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarai Resort & Spa

Address: P.O Box 93193, Wat Damnak Village, Sangkat Sala Komreuk, Siem Reap 17107, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: €56 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sarai Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in exotic city of Siem Reap, Sarai Resort & Spa is a boutique, Moroccan-inspired resort that offers guests unique experiences. Sarai has been designed to be a destination where travelers from East and West come pleasantly and discover quality comfort superior services. Exquisite spa, swimming pool, beautiful rooms, other amenities. The luxury resort is located just 15 minutes drive away from Siem Reap International Airport, and only 800 metre distance to Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street Area - Shopping area and the town center surround there. The Angkor Wat Temples, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and the gem of Siem Reap, is just 7 km away. BOOK DIRECT 15% cheaper! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing