We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveller rating
1,228
156
17
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,228
156
17
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goat tree restaurant bay window terrace suite pub street tuk tuk beautiful hotel presidential suite rooms face foot massage a la carte breakfast day bed turn down service angkor wat old market swimming pool hotel restaurant cooking class
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Sarai resort is absolutely divine and exceeded all of my expectations. The staff were lovely and attentive at all times, the food was delicious and the pool was heaven. This picturesque little spot made for the ultimate escape and was the perfect way to end my time in Cambodia. Could not recomened Sarai highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caitlinrudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a relatively quiet area less than 10 minutes walk from the markets and bars in the centre. We felt very safe walking in the area at all times and it is easy to get a tuk tuk outside the hotel that charges 2 USD into the centre. We had booked an emerald room and it was very comfortable. It was spread over two floors with an internal balcony sitting room with tea and coffee making facilities and a very large covered open air veranda. The room was very clean and everything worked as it should.

The restaurant was excellent with a choice of local or international food that was well presented. Breakfast was served very efficiently with a good choice of dishes. We shared a sandwich one lunchtime and the options for dinner included a very good fixed menu or a la carte.

The pool area is the central core of the hotel and was never crowded with a choice of sun or shade for the sunbeds. There is a small bar by the pool which had a happy hour from 5 to 7 each day. Prices then were very reasonable.

Every member of staff was very friendly and helpful. Most spoke good English and all were very attentive. Check in and out were very efficient and throughout our stay the service was excellent. Very rare misunderstandings due to language were resolved immediately and with a smile.

In summary, we are very pleased that this hotel was the centre for our visit to Siem Reap. If we ever return to the area, we would come back to this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SimonandDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff and amazing restaurant (best beef lok lak we've had in Cambodia). Good sized rooms with a beautiful pool. Didn't get a chance to use the spa, but hung out by the pool everyday, esp after a long day of temple touring.

About a 10/15 min walk to the night markets, $2 tuktuk ride. Laundry is a bit expensive, but there are places to do it for $1 per kg right outside

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Raheman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Where do I even begin, everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations! Airport pick up was prompt and very friendly. We ate dinner at the hotel the first night and had some of the best Cambodian food we've ever tasted. We were so impressed with the dinner we ended up eating there again the next day! All 6 dishes we had were 10/10! Our room was spacious with a beautiful view of the pool and there were complementary welcome fruits, water and a bottle of wine (they knew we were celebrating our honeymoon) when we arrived. The a la carte breakfast was great and you could order more than one meal if you wished. The bool area is gorgeous and we wished we had booked an extra night just so we had more time to spend there. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We stayed at Sarai with some friends and had an amazing time. The staff were polite friendly and helpful. Airport transfers was really convenient. Great value for money. Spa is great, location is good.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Beatrice o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews