We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,401)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveller rating
1,222
156
16
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,222
156
16
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoat tree restaurantbay windowterrace suitepub streettuk tukbeautiful hotelpresidential suiterooms facefoot massagea la carte breakfastday bedturn down serviceangkor watold marketswimming poolhotel restaurantcooking class
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Where do I even begin, everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations! Airport pick up was prompt and very friendly. We ate dinner at the hotel the first night and had some of the best Cambodian food we've ever tasted. We were so impressed with the dinner we ended up eating there again the next day! All 6 dishes we had were 10/10! Our room was spacious with a beautiful view of the pool and there were complementary welcome fruits, water and a bottle of wine (they knew we were celebrating our honeymoon) when we arrived. The a la carte breakfast was great and you could order more than one meal if you wished. The bool area is gorgeous and we wished we had booked an extra night just so we had more time to spend there. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We stayed at Sarai with some friends and had an amazing time. The staff were polite friendly and helpful. Airport transfers was really convenient. Great value for money. Spa is great, location is good.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Beatrice o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Upon arriving at the Sarai Resort, we had an unfortunate incident whereby our booking through TripAdvisor with a special directly with the Hotel, got mixed up, and booked only for 1 person. The concierge staff were amazing by sorting the booking, which we were told was not booked for 2 people, and after a few minutes got sorted in our favour.

The Hotel is superb in terms of layout, set back from the busy roads, and very conveniently situated. We walked to Pub Street every time as the surrounding area has interesting 'pockets'.

In general we find that the dust, common in the area, settles quick on the buildings, but at The Sarai they keep the building clean at all times. From reception to the pool to the common areas, the detail is amazing.

The rooms are very well appointed, unpredictable and impressive. We really enjoyed the open bathroom concept, making the Moroccan design more contemporary to whats normally expected.

The most impressive experience were the STAFF, from the driver whom picked us up, to the concierge staff, our waiter next to the pool, the cleaning staff, every member of staff, literally has a (genuine) smile and makes one feel so welcome.

We will only stay at the Sarai when we return as it felt like a Boutique Hotel should, warm, friendly and real personal.

The pool becomes a second lounge area as there are amazing areas to lounge about under cover. Truly an amazing Hotel and highly recommended.

Would love to come back again one day. HUGE THANK YOU TO ALL THE STAFF.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the pool, so good view. Noise level will depend on guests at the time.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jasjhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

The Sarai was a very friendly 5 star hotel close to night markets pub street. The pool was very impressive the room very clean and comfortable .The staff very friendly and helpful The breakfast had table service and a wide selection The cost of drinks esp during happy hour 5 to 7 very reasonable Highly recommend we stayed 4 nights

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Sarai Resort made for an excellent home base in Siem Reap.

What we liked: spacious rooms, good wi-fi, excellent breakfast a la carte (good coffee and cappuccino). I liked that the location was a bit away from the town, which is only a quick tuk-tuk ride away. The staff packed breakfast for us to take to our 4 am Angkor Wat Sunrise tour.

If I could change one thing, it would be to book the room above the basic room (with the loft and the hammock). The basic room, though, is still very nice.

The only reason I give Sarai 4 stars vs 5 is because I reserve 5 for properties like the Four Seasons. Sarai is an excellent boutique hotel and I highly recommend it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank TPB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews