We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable luxury”
Review of Sarai Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sarai Resort & Spa
Ranked #49 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here at the end of an adventurous 3 weeks travelling in South East Asia, to rest and recharge before heading home. We we thrilled and hardly left the hotel for 2 days. The room was comfortable and well-appointed (quiet air-con, deep window seat/day bed overlooking the pool, shower over bath). Nice touches with a welcome drink, fruit basket and airport transfer. The staff were always friendly and warm. The in-house restaurant was delicious and has some nice signature cocktails, as well as the courtyard being beautifully lit with fairy lights at night to eat outside. The pool area is a highlight with comfortable loungers and poolside cocktails - a quiet and restful space. The only areas for improvement would be a more robust wifi network, as we found it a little intermittent and slow. Also the staff to enforce the community respect guidelines at the pool, as I needed to ask another hotel guest at the pool to stop playing their own music loudly over the background music already softly playing. But overall, only small hiccups in a delightful stay. Considering what nice hotels cost in New Zealand, this was a total steal, value-wise and I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days. We chose the hotel because of the design and it exceeded our expectations. The courtyard was a serene oasis to retreat to after a day of touring the temples. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, particularly as our schedule was a bit off and we were eating at unusual times. I loved the French toast for breakfast. They also arranged a private temple tour for the day after arrival despite it being peak season. The location was good- 10 minute walk to pub street or a 5 minute $2 tuk tuk ride. We would stay here again if we return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank michelleeischeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I️ (from USA) stayed here one night and had a wonderful time! The restaurant/room service was very delicious and had yummy Western options too. The rooms are gorgeous and the bed was much softer than the plywood beds we slept on at other places in Cambodia. the staff were all very helpful and spoke excellent English, but Puthy was by far the best!! Her English is impeccable and her helpfulness and knowledge was so very appreciated when it came to shopping for souvenirs, getting a good price for a tuk tuk and figuring out how to make the most of our time at Ankor Wat! We both got a Khmer Massage at the spa, and it was amazing after a long day of temple hiking. Everyone is so kind and helpful and all the facilities were exceptionally clean! We will definitely be coming back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If u’re visit Siem Reap Province, and It hard for u to choose hotel to stay , I’ll recommend to stay at sarai resort & spa . I really love everything at there , and the service is really good, also have a great swimming pool with a nice view of hotel , one more thing is about breakfast, I do love it so much , it’s kind of different to another hotel , go and check it , u’ll like it as I do

Room Tip: I love everything about room design
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h_daily68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In addition to being a gorgeous hotel, the staff is so friendly and accommodating. The location is good- close to town but away from the noise and crowds.
The daily breakfast was delicious and the pool side cocktails were also very nice.
They also run a non-profit for schools in Cambodia so you help the local children when you stay here. Of all the hotels we’ve visited, this one treated you the most like family and made you feel incredibly welcome! We highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Roy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.2 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.5 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.5 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 376 in Siem Reap
5,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#25 of 376 in Siem Reap
3,836 reviews
3.8 km away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#20 of 376 in Siem Reap
429 reviews
3.2 km away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#37 of 376 in Siem Reap
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarai Resort & Spa

Address: P.O Box 93193, Wat Damnak Village, Sangkat Sala Komreuk, Siem Reap 17107, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: €56 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sarai Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in exotic city of Siem Reap, Sarai Resort & Spa is a boutique, Moroccan-inspired resort that offers guests unique experiences. Sarai has been designed to be a destination where travelers from East and West come pleasantly and discover quality comfort superior services. Exquisite spa, swimming pool, beautiful rooms, other amenities. The luxury resort is located just 15 minutes drive away from Siem Reap International Airport, and only 800 metre distance to Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street Area - Shopping area and the town center surround there. The Angkor Wat Temples, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and the gem of Siem Reap, is just 7 km away. BOOK DIRECT 15% cheaper! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing