We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveller rating
1,264
160
19
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,264
160
19
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goat tree restaurant bay window terrace suite tuk tuk pub street beautiful hotel presidential suite day bed foot massage a la carte breakfast turn down service angkor wat old market beautiful pool hotel restaurant cooking class our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I️ (from USA) stayed here one night and had a wonderful time! The restaurant/room service was very delicious and had yummy Western options too. The rooms are gorgeous and the bed was much softer than the plywood beds we slept on at other places in Cambodia. the staff were all very helpful and spoke excellent English, but Puthy was by far the best!! Her English is impeccable and her helpfulness and knowledge was so very appreciated when it came to shopping for souvenirs, getting a good price for a tuk tuk and figuring out how to make the most of our time at Ankor Wat! We both got a Khmer Massage at the spa, and it was amazing after a long day of temple hiking. Everyone is so kind and helpful and all the facilities were exceptionally clean! We will definitely be coming back!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

If u’re visit Siem Reap Province, and It hard for u to choose hotel to stay , I’ll recommend to stay at sarai resort & spa . I really love everything at there , and the service is really good, also have a great swimming pool with a nice view of hotel , one more thing is about breakfast, I do love it so much , it’s kind of different to another hotel , go and check it , u’ll like it as I do

Room tip: I love everything about room design
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h_daily68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

In addition to being a gorgeous hotel, the staff is so friendly and accommodating. The location is good- close to town but away from the noise and crowds.
The daily breakfast was delicious and the pool side cocktails were also very nice.
They also run a non-profit for schools in Cambodia so you help the local children when you stay here. Of all the hotels we’ve visited, this one treated you the most like family and made you feel incredibly welcome! We highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Roy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel has all the amenities you need, and well located. Room was pleasant was pleasant and spacious.

Having previously stayed in a different hotel in Siem Reap, we felt the service and food was average, check in and check out process was cumbersome. Generally quite expensive for what it was.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank SOPHIE_1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

First, it started from the pick up. We were expecting a tuk tuk to come to pick us up, instead, it turned out to be a van which we sat comfortably to the hotel. This is definitely a five star service. It was the manager who came to pick us up which made us feel warm.

Then, there was the check-in. We were served with a lovely welcome drink and the check-in process was quick. The staff explained everything in details (what was included/not included in our booking) and was always checking with us if we have any questions. The staff even lead us to our room and briefed us about the room. Thumb up to the staff for all these little details which made us feel more welcomed.

The swimming pool was stunning. It looked exactly like what it shown in the websites. This is also one of the main reasons we choose this hotel.

Let's talk about the room. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. There are plenty of channels and movies in the TV, We didn't get bored staying in the room. There was also a free pre-paid mobile phone for calling local and oversea (certain countries) which we could bring along throughout the stay.

The best part during our stay is the breakfast. It is very rare for a hotel (even 5 star hotel) to offer free flow à la carte for breakfast. We couldn't believe this was offered in the hotel. This is superb as all the foods we ordered were served fresh. The were also plenty of variety to choose from.

We really did enjoy our stay in the hotel. We wished we could have stayed a little bit longer. Good job to the staff and manager for giving us a pleasant stay in the hotel.

Note: The location of the hotel is not really near to the happening streets (i.e. market place and pub street). It will be about at least 10 minutes of walking distance to those places. If not, you can always get a tuk tuk.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hon Ming K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews