We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveller rating
1,264
160
19
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,264
160
19
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goat tree restaurant bay window terrace suite tuk tuk pub street beautiful hotel presidential suite day bed foot massage a la carte breakfast turn down service angkor wat old market beautiful pool hotel restaurant cooking class our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

My gf and I throughly enjoyed our stay here, the staff were beyond friendly, room was pristine and bed was very comfortable. Pool area was gorgeous and very relaxing. We've frequented countless hotels over the past six weeks in southeast asia, and this was by far our favorite.

Breakfast was superb (by far the best included hotel breakfast, NOT a crappy Continental style one like most hotels). You can tell the chef has a lot of pride in the restaurant. Food ordered through room service was always fresh and delicious. Highly recommend the bulgolgi sandwich and dumplings!

My only caveat was the internet could get spotty at times, but no worse than other hotel experiences we had in SE asia including a downtown 5-star Bangkok hotel. Barring this minor frustration, I assure you that you will be hardpressed to find a better hotel experience. (P.S. the free shuttle to the hotel from the airport is a well-appreciated touch)

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdemola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Stayed for 4 nights. Every staff are very nice & helpful. The pool is amazing & the whole environment is soooo relaxing & comfortable. The cooking class is fun too. it only takes 5 mins to town by tuk tuk. Sarai gave me a wonderful journey in Siem Reap! Highly recommend !!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soso821128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

I spent 5 wonderful days at Sarai Resort & Spa. The staff are extremely friendly and competent. They helped me arrange all my activities that I wanted to do, found a good tuk tuk driver for my days visiting Angkor Wat and were very accommodating to any wishes I had.
The breakfast is delicious, with a selection of asian and western dishes to choose from. If you can sit outside early in the morning. It's lovely.
Then go on some adventures and have fun.
It's lovely arriving back at the hotel with the view onto the pool. Relax, get a spa treatment, hang out at the pool and enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We got this booking through an airline deal and had no idea how the place would be. And of course it is not a "resort" in the conventional sprawling, opulent way. This is a middle-class place, much to my liking, with clean rooms, simple but beautiful interior, delicious food and wonderful service. Located just a 2-dollar tuk-tuk ride away from the busty Pub Street, the hotel itself is in a quiet nook of Siem Reap and has excellent staff. Even during a short stay, the staff behave as if they know you. Everybody knows when your last day is, and everybody knows where you will sightsee that day. The hotel car comes with very polite drivers who anticipate your needs and act even before you know them. As soon as you come back from a site, you find a fragrant cold towel waiting for you. The air-conditioner of the car is already running, and an unlimited supply of ice-cold water goes everywhere with you in the car. The breakfast is a la Carte, but unlimited. The Wi-Fi has excellent strength. The laundry has reasonable rates. A small pool lies at the centre of the U-shaped building and is a good place to relax and enjoy a drink or two, or to read a book. There is one- just one "romantic dinner" table in a canopy at the far end of the pool that needs to be booked in advance. You will not regret coming here.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrishikul298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Perfect stay. Stayed for two nights. Staff were very friendly and approachable. They went out of their way to ensure i had everything I needed. Facilities were clean up to date and modern. Would definitely revisit and ensure all my friends know about this place in siem reap. Easy access to the temples and to the night life ie. Night markets. Comfortable, clean and ideal. 10/10 guys !

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giancarlogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews