We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for a minimalist.”
Review of Sarai Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sarai Resort & Spa
Ranked #47 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Sarai is a great place to stay if you are the type looking to stay in the local residential part of the town instead of the highway crowded with rows and rows of tourist hotels which is like a circus where you see, meet, talk, eat. drink only with tourist. I am Tourism business person from India .

I was most graciously and well “hosted” by the management while i was attending the recently concluded Cambodia Travel Mart where outside tour companies like my self who are serious about the products we sell come looking for things which we can feel, touch EXPERIENCE and comprehend if that’s what a customer would like END OF THE DAY.

From the outside the place may not look that great but the rooms are fabulous,differently designed in neat minimalist ideals, great for families with children - abundant space, kids can go up to duplex and play while parents relax or vice versa:) that’s what the holiday is about.balance but safe.

Food I was served was very good and classy the GM offered a variety of Cambodian food delicacies quickly followed up with a continental fare both were good tasting in a sense of tightly made to order like from home made by mom,wife or sister... No trace of industrial process... which I hate. Im Sure everybody hate too but sadly that’s what we all eat when we eat out.

Like I said I’m from India , I too own a small heritage hotel. Kind of understand how the machinery has to ideally work to match with the over all vision mission and goals of the business unit. I know what it takes to integrate all of this to produce a happy customer . Believe me it’s difficult.

My feedback here stems from the above





Room Tip: Has massive room space. If you are taking the 3rd floor rooms - Family - Kids have plenty of space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTS1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing few days at hotel Sarai on our honeymoon.
Hotel is exactly as it appears online.
Very clean, amazingly attentive and helpful staff. Very conveniently located for the night markets, pubs and restaurants (15 min walk or $3 in a tuk tuk.
Great pool - gets the sun until about 4pm.
Couldn't have asked for more.
Also the hotel supports local community efforts in terms of educating local children and providing an internship program for local kids. Amazing work.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank conorc522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Hotel - Stunning, beautiful swimming pool.
Staff - Friendly, Helpful and Welcoming
Room - Spacious and clean. We SUPER like the pillow, its so comfort.
Location - 10-15min walk to pub street and market. Food, massage, convenient store is just nearby the hotel.
Absolutely 100% recommended to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jason f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

My husband I stayed here as part of our honeymoon trip to SE Asia, and we were incredibly impressed with the resort and level of personalized service we received. We had a complimentary pick up ride from the airport provided to us by the resort, and we were pleasantly surprised to see rose petals adorning our bed and lotus flowers in our bathtub upon our arrival!

We had a 4:30am tour of Angkor Wat, and the resort kindly provided us with packed breakfasts to bring with us. We were also very impressed with the food at Goat Tree (their restaurant), including the chicken curry for dinner and the fresh fruit in the morning.

The 90 min Khmer massage was lovely and very reasonably priced, and the pool and happy hour made for a relaxing afternoon post-tour. Everyone working at the resort was friendly and went out of their way to provide 5 star service. Overall we had a wonderful experience and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Siem Reap! We will definitely stay here again should we find ourselves back in Cambodia!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel exceeded all my expectations. You must plan time to enjoy the hotel and all it has to offer! It is a beautiful hotel with a stunning pool plus You get complimentary breakfast, dinner and massages!!! Perfect location in heart of city. The staff is amazing. Phillip at the front desk is extremely professional and kind. Whatever you want or need they have for you immediately. Book all your tours/excursions through them, I promise you will be happy you did. I recommend doing temples in one day with a driver and guide. Proset was our driver and he was awesome. Had cooler with water and cold cloths ready for us when we got back to car. Ratana was our guide and he was phenomenal! I can not thank the staff enough for such an beautiful and memorable experience!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marysusu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.2 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.5 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.5 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 384 in Siem Reap
5,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#25 of 384 in Siem Reap
3,873 reviews
3.8 km away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#18 of 384 in Siem Reap
450 reviews
3 km away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#31 of 384 in Siem Reap
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarai Resort & Spa

Address: P.O Box 93193, Wat Damnak Village, Sangkat Sala Komreuk, Siem Reap 17107, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: €57 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sarai Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in exotic city of Siem Reap, Sarai Resort & Spa is a boutique, Moroccan-inspired resort that offers guests unique experiences. Sarai has been designed to be a destination where travelers from East and West come pleasantly and discover quality comfort superior services. Exquisite spa, swimming pool, beautiful rooms, other amenities. The luxury resort is located just 15 minutes drive away from Siem Reap International Airport, and only 800 metre distance to Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street Area - Shopping area and the town center surround there. The Angkor Wat Temples, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and the gem of Siem Reap, is just 7 km away. BOOK DIRECT 15% cheaper! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sarai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing