We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food”
Review of Embassy

Embassy
Ranked #16 of 1,120 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$36
Cuisines: Cambodian, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: An exclusive fine dining experience unparalleled in Siem Reap and headed by our own local legends, Executive Chefs Pol & Sok, the "Kimsan Twins". Their experience has taken them to different continents and under the mentoring of a Michelin starred Chef. They bring with them to Embassy Restaurant a five-star quality, "Active" seasonal Khmer gastronomy menu that's regularly changed. Our exclusive venue is staffed with specially selected employees where guests can savour skillfully prepared masterpieces from the multiple-course set menu paired with a selection of wines.
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is owned by two sisters (twins). The service and food were excellent. The service staff was very tentative and friendly. The restaurant offers set menu and the set menu is changing on monthly basis. The sisters are purchasing their ingredients locally.
The only comment we had was the wine selection with food pairing could have been better. Also the flower arrangements (basket) did not fit into the restaurant decoration (better of with a clear glass vase with lotus flowers). The decor of the restaurant was nice and warm with happy colors. The cutleries did not match with the chinaware (too simple and looked cheap).

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank CecilieMy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samhai H, Responsable relations clients at Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Good morning dear CecilieMy,

Thank you so much for coming to the Embassy restaurant. Thank you also for your very detail and comprehensive feedback. It is very important for us to get your feedback, idea about our restaurant and all that is part of our service, and one more time thank you so much for taking the time to share your idea and comments to us. Please be sure that we will take into account your comments about our cutlery set and about our decor, we will gather our team to discuss about it and eventually take action. Every review, feedback comment has an effect of our service delivery and our restaurant, menu, decor. It is very important and we are glad you fully take part into this process. We do hope we will get a chance to welcome you again in the future, and we are all looking for it.

Warm regards from all the Embassy restaurant's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 268 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2018

A cosy ambiance, delicious food and a friendly staff. The chef made an excellent menu. The best dinner so far. A real must do.

Date of visit: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank gmjngrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samhai H, Responsable relations clients at Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Good morning dear gmjngrs,

Thank you very much for coming to the Embassy restaurant! And thank you also for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It was a great pleasure to welcome you!

Warm regards from all the Embassy restaurant's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Every course of the gastronomic tasting menu was of a high standard and stylishly presented. We didn’t choose the wine pairing option but found the house wines by the glass well selected and reasonably priced. All kitchen and front-of-house staff are women: no men are employed. The women are doing a great job. The service was very attentive. They deserve every success.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank hellard1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samhai H, Responsable relations clients at Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Good morning dear hellard1861,

Thank you so much for coming to the Embassy restaurant dear Hellard, and for taking the time to discover our local Gastronomy! We are so happy to read your comment about our food and service. We are really passionate about what we are doing, and we work hard everyday to make sure our guest like you enjoy their experience and discover our Cambodian gastronomy like you did.
One more time, thank you so much for everything!

Warm regards from all the Embassy restaurant's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

SO delicious! A gem in the Siem Reap dining world. East to find and once seated, a wonderful menu to enjoy!

Date of visit: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank gessnerrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samhai H, Responsable relations clients at Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Good morning dear Gessnerrobert,

Thank you so much for coming to our restaurant, and for taking the time to discover our original taste and Khmer Gastronomy. Thank you also for your very nice words about your experience! We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Warm regards from all the Embassy restaurant's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Highly recommend this restaurant! The staff were incredible and explained every dish that was served. Doing the matching wines is well worth it!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mitchellp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samhai H, Responsable relations clients at Embassy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Good morning dear Mitchellp22,

Thank you very much for coming to discover our restaurant! Thank you also for your kind words! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your experience with us that much! Thank you!

Greetings from all the Embassy restaurant's team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Embassy also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Embassy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing