We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee in Kandal Village!”

The Little Red Fox Espresso
Ranked #4 of 40 Coffee & Tea in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Little Red Fox Espresso is all about the coffee. The concept is simple; a well made espresso embodies the pure essence of coffee. Australian owned & Cambodian run The Fox strongly believes in creating a unique atmosphere. It's one of those characteristic little places where local Cambodian art and music are celebrated and social responsibility comes first. Featuring a variety of brewing techniques complemented by a delicious foxy menu its no wonder this cafe has quickly become one of the favourite spots in town for both locals and expats. Don't be surprised if you often hear "See you at the Fox'! The Little Red Fox Espresso - Honest Coffee
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Great little coffee shop in Kandal Village. Great shops around here, but little Red Fox has best coffee! You can get coffee at numerous places around Siem Riep, but this is definitely one of the best and it is recommended by the locals!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank makalu8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi makalu8000,

Thanks so much for coming by!

First of all thanks for the amazing review and feedback.
The area we are in is known as 'Kandal Village,' Kandal (meaning central) Village in the early Siem Reap days used to be known at the first market in town. Through time the area has developed into an amazing collection of locals and expats who have a passion for featuring the best of what Cambodia has to offer people coming by on Holidays.

Every single one of our team is trained on the machine by our two head baristas and on a daily rotation schedule to ensure that every single team member get the opportunity to grow their barista skills. This actually goes for almost every job at The Little Red Fox, it is important to us and our team that every staff members know, feels and understands others roles and responsibilities. This creates a stronger team with great support.

Again we thank you so much for your time leaving us a review and look forward to seing you again n the future.

Sincerely,

The Little Red Fox Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

A real coffee shop found in little know Kandal Village. Very attractive setting good WiFi and very good staff. Highly recommend some R and R here

Thank AussieHelen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hello AussieHelen_12!

First of all thanks for the amazing review and feedback. Glad you found us during your stay.
The area we are in is known as 'Kandal Village,' Kandal (meaning central) Village in the early Siem Reap days used to be known at the first market in town. Through time the area has developed into an amazing collection of locals and expats who have a passion for featuring the best of what Cambodia has to offer people coming by on Holidays.

We opened our upstairs area just over a year ago as the demand for more space in the cafe was needed and the feedback we keep hearing is just lovely. The veranda is a great way too watch Kandal Village life just stroll by.

You mentioned our team was very welcoming and this is great to hear. Infact everything you experienced is thanks to them as The Little Red Fox Espresso is now being run and operated purely by our incredible Cambodian Team. It is a true pleasure to be working alongside with such an incredible and inspiring group of passionate young Cambodians.

Again thanks for loving such a great review and we hope you enjoyed your time in the Kingdom.

See you again when you visit in the future.

The Little Red Fox Espresso Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Brought my group of 6 for breakfast here. Awesome coffee, great bagels, and the best bircher muesli I have ever tasted. Staff are so friendly and the atmosphere is great. Please visit this cafe and support their local causes if you are in the city. My only regret is that I wasnt able to stop by for a second visit!

Thank Yin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hello Yin L!

Thanks so much for stopping by with your friends.

Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your food, especially the bircher muesli as it is a recipe from home we bought with us and is now such a staple for us we cannot live without it.
Every single one of our team is trained on the machine by our two head baristas and on a daily rotation schedule to ensure that every single team member get the opportunity to grow their barista skills. This actually goes for almost every job at The Little Red Fox, it is important to us and our team that every staff members know, feels and understands others roles and responsibilities. This creates a stronger team with great support.

We will wait to see you again in the future on your second visit when you return to Siem Reap.

Many thanks for the great review!

The Little Red Fox Espresso Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Nice location with a appealing design, veeeery good coffee and nice food. Good concept supporting local produce and culture. Plus, the staff is super friendly.

Thank valueformoney71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi there valueformoney71!

Thanks so much for stopping by and enjoying your time in our space and with out team.

It is great to read that you loved the coffee and food, our team takes great pride in offering whats fresh and best in locally.
Sometimes people believe that because its local it should be cheap, however that is not the case. If the quality is good and the businesses who grows it will pay their staff fair wages, healthcare and work benefits ect the cost will tend to be a little bit more.
This is the ethos we aim to support in Siem Reap and Cambodia.
Building a future growth for the country that is sustainable.
Thank you for helping us build this future.

Sincerely,

The Little Red Fox Espresso Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Amazing food and drink and deceptively large! Upstairs in the aircon is were you want to be :) Nice staff and great spot!

Thank mitchellp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilRedFoxSR, Owner at The Little Red Fox Espresso, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hey mitchellp22!

Thanks so much for coming by and discovering out upstairs space. Once upon a time it was just downstairs but we got so busy we had to open a second area to relax in. Downstairs being much more communal for those who want to meet strangers and upstairs a spot to sit and relax with your friends and chat amongst yourself!

Thrilled you enjoyed the food, we have a few new editions coming very soon so mack sure you drop by in the future to catch them!

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Little Red Fox Espresso Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Little Red Fox Espresso also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Little Red Fox Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing