We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
196
102
15
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
102
15
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angkor boutique old market across the river pub street small friendly hotel boutique hotel night market tuk tuk few minutes walk no elevator excellent location small pool hard rock cafe hot water balcony overlooking the pool angkor wat clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience here. The staff were very friendly and helpful and can arrange very good drivers and tour guides. Fantastic breakfast, pool and adequate sizes, very clean rooms. Well recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gzinvestmentgroup, General Manager at G&Z Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ken M,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review which I will be delighted to share with my team who made it all happen. We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stayed with us and had an amazing time in Cambodia.

Once again, thank you for your great feedback and well recommend. We look forward to welcoming you back home again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

David Chhun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Very good value for money.
This is a small friendly and fairly modern hotel but it lacks a lift. It is a 5 minute walk to the lively markets/old-town area. Even nearer are a craft market, the Hard Rock Cafe, the (trendy) Temple cafe, and the Jungle Bar.
The pool is small but nicer than website photos show. Breakfast was good and lunch excellent. Wifi was decent and there is a PC in the lobby which is connected to a printer.
Staff on reception and in the kitchen were helpful. The tours sold here are fairly priced (and payable by card or cash at checkout).

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony. Pool view ones get the sun am/lunchtime. River view ones get the sun mid afternoon onwards.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broomhillal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gzinvestmentgroup, General Manager at G&Z Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Broomhillal,

Thank you for sharing your complimentary review. We are delighted that we have surpassed your expectations and most of all, that you had a wonderful time with us.

We hope that it had been one of your most unforgettable moments and we look forward to welcoming you back home again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

David Chhun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We loved Siem reap!!! The hotel is roughly a 5 minute walk to the main area of pub street. The hotel itself was a beautiful tropical paradise it was always kept very clean and the staff could not be more accomodating. Our room was great, very clean with a pool view! The breakfast was basic but perfect for a morning start. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and we will be back to stay at this beautiful place again. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay.

The only recommendation we have for the hotel would be to have the hotel name and address on the room keys they give you as some tuk tuk drivers did not know it due to the hotel name change. Otherwise perfect!! Thanks again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BackPacker765232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gzinvestmentgroup, General Manager at G&Z Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Value Guest,

Its great to know that your four-nights stay in our hotel was enjoyable and we are glad that you appreciate our special and personalized touches.

Once again, thank you for your great feedback and highly recommend. We look forward to welcoming you back home again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

David Chhun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel has either changed names or trip advisor has the name wrong it was called Hollywood boutique hotel when I stayed Dec jan anyway..........
The hotel was great value for money I stayed for three weeks the only small point I could pick was for a longer stay the rooms were a little lacking for storage but that's to be expected and just a small point to pick really. Other than that no problem food was buffet style breakfast good value staff were very helpful and always happy. room was clean all pool was nice all round good value for money especially I being the night of peak season I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

A very conveniently positioned hotel worthy of it's good reviews, the staff are very nice people who want you to be happy, they really do aim to please. Rooms are clean and comfortable but small, good quality bed with all the facilities included. A buffet breakfast above the usual standard in Cambodia. A small swimming pool where you can relax. Overall a truly relaxing place only a few minutes walk from all main attractions of Siem Reap.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a quiet position so choice of rooms not important
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whitepaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews