We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sokkhak Boutique Resort(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
165
82
25
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
82
25
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhmer foodbamboo hutindividual bungalowssmall tvangkor wattuk tukbumpy rideair conthe open air restaurantdry seasonswimming poolrainy seasonspa treatmentsfour nightsyogurtnice poolfrogs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2015

This lovely resort is a few miles out of town, but they always have a Tuk Tuk outside waiting to drive you to town for just $3 US. If you do go into to the city, make sure you take a business card from the front desk, as most of the Tuk Tuk drivers in town are unsure of where the resort is located. The staff is wonderful and so helpful. They found a guide for us at the last minute (night before) and arranged a full day tour to Angkor Wat for $35 US and also provided the Tuk Tuk and driver for $15 US. The breakfast is wonderful and they accommodated us needing breakfast early one morning before our tour. We wound up using the same guide and Tuk Tuk the following day and went out to the fishing village on Tonle Sap and could not have been happier with our stay. Breakfast by the pool is peaceful in the morning and their 3 dogs are such sweet hearts. They also offer lunch and dinner at the resort as well. Great stay and we would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any of the rooms. Bamboo room was lovely.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TravelPhotogCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We honeymooned in Cambodia and Thailand. Our first stop was Siem Reap and we thankfully chose Palm Village. We visited Cambodia to see Angkor Wat and I was concerned about staying too far outside of Siem Reap. I'm so glad we chose Palm Village. Unless you really want nightlife, I don't see the benefits of staying in the town as it is crowded, loud and somewhat dirty- as most cities are. The people of Palm Village were so kind. They picked us up by tuk tuk at the airport. It was a pitch black ride to the hotel but an exciting one, having finally landed in Cambodia! They warmly greeted us and we were off to bed as our clocks were off after 24 hours of travel from Virginia. The hotel staff was kind and accommodating.

We stayed in a Palm House. It was just beyond the restaurant and close to the pool. They are spaced out enough for privacy but still close together. The bathroom wasn't high end by any means, but it met our needs. There was a small patio in the front with two large comfortable chairs to lounge in and have tea in the shade. We used the spa multiple times- and the ladies were wonderful. The breakfast that was included was large and plentiful. You could order what you wanted until full and it was a wide range of Khmer options with some other items available as well.

They arranged us a tuk tuk to the temples at 4am. I highly recommend the sunrise at Angkor Wat- the reflection pools are wonderful and though crowded, it is a spiritual experience being the dark with strangers from all over the world there to experience the same moment with you. Most tourists leave after sunrise, so the temples aren't too busy- a great time to explore early in the AM. Sunsets are amazing as well.

They also arranged us a tuk tuk to the floating village- but I'd recommend against this as it is a long ride on a bumpy road. If you can taxi even half of it, I'd recommend and pick up the tuk tuk closer to the dirt road to the village access. Worth the trip- but DON'T eat anything on the village tour. I was very ill for 1 month and beg you not to eat there.

There are bikes at the hotel for your use, but it is a haul to the city center on a bumpy dirt road. We made it, but that was after going the wrong way for about 45 minutes. Laughable now, but a rough and hot ride then! People aren't good with directions, so bring a map! They say you can bike to the temples, but after our 1 mile ride to Siem Reap center, I'd recommend against that and just take tuk tuk!

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are in a good location. We liked being to the left of reception- a few steps from the restaurant, pool and spa.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

We spent 1 night in the Palm Village as we were only making a quick trip over to Cambodia to visit Angkor Wat. We arranged for someone to pick us up from the airport as we arrived late, Kim the driver at the hotel picked us up and we also arranged with him to drive us around the temples the next day, picking us up at 5:30am. He then drove us to the airport at the end of the day. Kim was very friendly and helpful. The Palm Village is a great location if you are visiting Angkor Wat as it is only a 15 minute car journey. We stayed in a small bamboo house which was really beautiful and comfortable with air conditioning. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool or garden area but I would definitely recommend this place even though we stayed for 1 night!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Florence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I liked this resort a lot more than my wife. Beautiful grounds...really felt at one with nature. Good pool. Would be suitable for families. The cabin was rustic and basic. Bed was average. Still nice to sit out on the balcony in the evening with a drink. Small way out of town which was not a problem for us. Location made it lovely and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We spent 3 nights in the Palm Village, and it was absolutely good choise. It is like 10 minutes tuk tuk ride from Siep Reap, and the truth is we were very happy with this fact. Siep Reap is noisy and quite dirty, so after visiting the Temples it is fantastic to get back to Palm Village, and enjoy nature and swimming pool zone.

The bungalows are very nice, with private terrace, huge bedroom, confortable bed.

The garden is amazing, full and full of nature, with good restaurant, billiard, table tennis, books. In the reception they are fantastic, they take care about everything, can help in organize the visits to the temples, tuk tuk, taxi, everything. It has a nice SPA , we had a vietnamise massage which was perfect too. The lunch and dinner is very recommended. The prices are OK.

Hope to get back soon and a big hug to all the staff there. thank you for making even better our Honeymoon.
Orsi and Sergi

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Orsolya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews