We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be pampered all the way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #50 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Birds of Paradise bungalow suite over the Easter weekend. It was a superb room in open concept style with an indoor tub, shower and steam room. Outdoors, there is a little garden and shower. The staff were most courteous and polite and the hotel manager personally greeted me upon checkin at the hotel. Breakfast was ala carte style with a mixture of Khmer and Western dishes.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aukahkay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 645 of 1,375 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights in a basic room. Starting from arranging the airport pick up, every touch points for their service was thorough, personable and efficient.
Stylish bar and the restaurant in the main lobby area is gorgeous. We enjoyed our breakfast at the restaurant every morning.
They have Apsara dance show every Tuesday. It's $25 per person including Khmer style hot pot (they called it BBQ fondue). Food was good, but DIY style food was not ideal if you want to watch the show.
Another memorable thing aside from super friendly and attentive service from all of the staff was that they left small gifts every evening after room service. Small but very thoughtful gestures like this is what it makes us want to recommend this place and stay with them again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I chose this hotel purely for the gorgeous suites and that it was a small hotel with personalized service. Hence I review both features separately...

We booked the Executive Suite (magnolia) and it was as perfect as I expected. Large, beautifully appointed with an indoor bath overlooking the garden, shower and sauna, plus an outdoor jacuzzi and shower in the private garden. On arrival there was a plate of fruit and welcome drinks brought to the room. Every day there was a little gift left on the beds- scarves, fans, medicinal balm etc. A lovely touch! After speaking to the manager about lighting for the jacuzzi, that night we returned to find it lit up with tea candles and the garden lights turned on. Stunning... unfortunately, the water is not heated so it was actually too cool to sit in for any length of time (even during the heat of the day).

The resort is situated at the other end of town than Pub street, which may be an advantage to some and not to others!! Location is not important however, as a tuk-tuk anywhere is no more than a couple of dollars. It is located next to a primary school which is not a problem but at night there are some very noisy dogs that woke us up the first 2 nights with continual barking which was very annoying. It has its own travel agency but I booked my own guides and tours for better prices. There was also a lovely pool with a gazebo in the corner where massages were available for slightly cheaper prices than the Spa next door (but way more expensive than is available in the main street of town). Airport transfers were also included in vintage cars.

There is a restaurant that is 2 storey and has a great ambiance and one day we had breakfast there but the other days we had breakfast by the pool. The breakfast was included and a la carte. Most things were nice but the waffles were like a dried up piece of cardboard (maybe the chef had an off day?). Having just come from Raffles in Phnom Penh, I felt the breakfast was not 5 star quality- more like the 3 star villa we stayed in at Battambang. We didn't have dinner there.

The service was adequate with some lovely touches like the gifts on the beds each day... and the staff were all very friendly and polite. But for a small boutique hotel, I didn't feel like there was personalized service at all. For $445 a night in a suite ( a premium price in Cambodia) a butler would have provided a better service. Every time I called reception because there was no sugar in the room, or no bubble bath etc, it would take ages for someone to come and then their English wouldn't understand quite what I wanted. The staff at reception would always say hello very politely but they didn't know us by name (compared to Raffles where even the doormen knew us after a day or two). The general manager did very kindly send us a bottle of lovely French champagne on our wedding anniversary (but even he didn't address his note to our names; just Sir and Madam, even though I had personally emailed him the day prior and met him). All just little things at the end of the day but these are the things I expect from the premium prices charged. Perhaps my expectations were high having just come from Raffles.

At the end of the day, I would go back to this hotel for the great room but I just think they either should lower their prices or raise their standard of service to reflect their pricing policy.

Room Tip: Executive suites are gorgeous with outdoor jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I spent a night in the beautiful Pink Lotus Suite, and it was such a marvellous moment, full of serenity, away from city activity. The suite is formed of a very large and comfortable bed, a lounge, a tub in the room, a spa and a shower. It is completed with a nice courtyard with so exhuberant plants and flowers, and an external shower to enjoy a nice refreshing moment in complete intimacy.

The all place provides with different locations to live your holidays as you want, nice swimming pool, internal and external bar, shops, good restaurant, entertainments (Apsara dance, jazz night).

And what is more important, the staff is dedicated to your well-being, with efficiency and discretion, event the managers are keen on making you feel the best.

A delicious place I warmly recommend on your way to the Angkor temples.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AggieFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This boutique hotel is absolutely fabulous. We spent a wonderful evening dining by its beautiful pool , eating a Khmer BBQ - what a stunning location and excellent service.

We wished we could have been staying longer, as it really is a true gem in amongst the large and rather impersonal hotels in Siem Reap. Baptiste, who is part of the management team, could not have been more charming and helpful. We were treated like royalty and even given a lift in one of their fabulous old Mercedes cars!

If we go again to Siem Reap,we shall most certainly stay there and I shall recommend it highly to all our friends. I shall also be recommending it to Audley Travel - a high end travel company in the UK, which organises "tailor-made" holidays for the discerning traveller.

Well done to all the staff - what a great place!

Shirley and Mike Ingham - Wimbledon, London, UK

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.6 km away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#28 of 384 in Siem Reap
826 reviews
0.5 km away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.9 km away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#51 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,486 reviews
0.3 km away
Maison Polanka
Maison Polanka
#41 of 384 in Siem Reap
269 reviews
2.2 km away
Sala Lodges
Sala Lodges
#17 of 384 in Siem Reap
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#22 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#45 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: €136 - €274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing