We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
230
263
70
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
263
70
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar old market night market pub street tuk tuk angkor wat hard rock cafe tour desk min walk perfect location welcome drink egg station rooms are comfortable booked this hotel stayed nights airport pickup after a long day
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The room is nice and clean. Good value. The location is good too. You can walk to the old market, the night market and lots of great restaurants. Very convenient! The staff are all very nice, caring and helpful. Though there is not much choice for breakfast, it is acceptable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bebe93942017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The room was cosy and the mattress was hard and comfortable. The staff were friendly. Although not much variety for breakfast but it was good. Restaurant air circulation was poor. After I stepped out of the restaurant the smell of the food stayed on my clothes.
Location of the hotel was great. When you walk out of the hotel, turn right and walk all the way down till you reach a roundabout (less than 5 mins) turn right cross the bridge and Old Market is just in front of you. Pub street and Night market are just nearby Old Market.
I will choose Royal Crown Hotel again the next time when I visit Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank joyeern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The hotel is actually quite good, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff are very helpful, and the location is good, close by market areas and restaurants. But.... and it is a very big but at the moment, they are renovating, and the noise during the is constant hammering and drilling, which is why I have rated it so low.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewB8678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Stayed in Royal Crown for 7 days and the service level was good. The staff were warm and genuine.
We were delayed at the airport as our luggage went missing and we had to file a report but our hotel van driver was still smiling when we came out and that cooled my frustration.
Once we got to the hotel, it was extremely soothing to have a cold drink and chilled towel. They also surprised us with a small cake for our birthday!
The staff was helpful in assisting us to repeatedly call (with our reminders) the airport to enquire about our luggage. Our luggage arrived at 10.30pm, TG!
Our room was a corner with two balconies which was great for evening people watching and smokes.
Housekeeping was good and the room was always cleaned by the time we got back from our tours and walks.
The air cond worked well in the room especially after coming back from our tours at Angkor Wat and the Floating Village. The weather was extremely hot and humid.
The Front Office staff arranged our tour to Angkor Wat and we selected a tuk-tuk and an English speaking guide. It was a bit expensive as everything was in USD.
Had we known earlier we would have walked a bit to some of the outside tour agencies around the Night Markets area and booked our Angkor Wat tours there. But our guide Ray was knowledgeable and took good care of us around Angkor Wat and our tuk-tuk driver Sovieth was very charming.
Overall, the hotel was comfortable and the service level good plus its location is near to the night attractions without the din.

Room Tip: The corner rooms with the twin balconies are great if you smoke and good for evening sit-downs.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KimTeoh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed 5 days and did local tours from the hotel as a base. Great location! Walking distance to local areas of interest and easy motorised access to the airport and the temples. The staff are friendly. They are willing but tourism is still developing in Cambodia and the attention to detail that could be expected in some countries with more established hospitality training norms is still missing. The building has some old world charm and the rooms are quite large for the category. Everything worked. The rooms are relatively quiet (compared to the party area of town) and comfortable.
The breakfast is in a good sized dining room and the selectin was not extensive but quite adequate. There are 2 pool areas which is needed at peak times in the evening. If English is your only language you can expect some difficulty - misunderstandings in ordering a drink or directions can be expected. A small store across the road and a Hard Rock 200mtrs away for some good music in the evenings on the way to Pub Street.

Room Tip: Walk to the local market/Pub Street/Temples - you get a good feel for the local pace of life.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie_Greg_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews