We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
230
263
70
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
263
70
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar old market night market pub street tuk tuk angkor wat hard rock cafe tour desk min walk perfect location welcome drink egg station rooms are comfortable booked this hotel stayed nights airport pickup after a long day
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This was our third trip back to Siem Reap, and each time we stay here. The hotel is ideal for us. It's walking distance to both the night markets and of course Pub Street. It has a quite a well stocked supermarket (opened 24hrs) across the street. And it's accessible to a few eating places (near the hotel) as well.

The rooms, though a little dated, but still well taken care of. It's clean, comfortable, spacious, air-conditioned. The beds are very comfortable. Love the 'rain forest' shower as well. Plus they have a bath tub if you feel like a bubble bath.

They have free wifi, granted not the best but better none. Breakfast not the widest variety, but it fills you up for your day ahead plus it changes daily.

We loved the roof top bar. It's a great place to have drinks and food. Plus we have a choice of sitting either at the tables or at the large sheltered swings with a large table in the middle. Not sure if many guests are aware of it as it is not usually crowded.

One of the best things of the hotel , in my opinion , are the staff, from the front desk to the cleaners. They always greet you with a megawatt smile and they are always friendly.

I would recommend this hotel to those who travel to Siem Reap. It's value for money, the staff makes you feel very welcomed.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank opalroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

How possible ?
Starting bad from check-in and finishing worse.
We were two couples staying there four nights in the purpose to visit temples.
We are two occupants by rooms but they give you only one key. If you want a second one then you'll have to argue for 15 minutes. You'll get it finally with a big warn : 5 dollars penalty if you loose it... 5 dollars for a plastic card !
Next is the cleaning of the room that was not made on the second day (dirty towels and dirty dishes remaining from past day).
The breakfast is a kind of lottery, once you have bacons, next day not. If you survive to the chemical fruit juice then your stomach is made of stone.
On the departure we spent twenty minutes arguing about having taken five beers in room instead of six. I paid to stop and leave this place. Sorry but It was the second time in this hotel, it'll be the last for sure !

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Deydmafana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

i stay here very usually. staffs are nice. breakfast not many choices but good also. staffs always act like 4-5* hotel (smile, always ready to help...) but wifi is too bad.
room decoration is nice. big room. but some stuffs in toilet not working but they didnt check.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Dzung P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Had our annual short trip to Siem Reap to support the local community. Decided to try this hotel instead of Ta Phrom (because Ta Phrom Hotel always experiences power trips). Fantastic place.
Had a good rest and it comes with airport Tuk Tuk transfer. =)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wilfred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

A very nice room and bathroom, welcoming staff, great rooftop area, and the pool was lovely to sit beside and cool off in. A short tuk tuk ride to Angkor Wat and a short stroll to Pub Street. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MG900226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews