We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
229
263
70
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
263
70
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barold marketnight marketpub streettuk tukangkor wathard rock cafetour deskmin walkperfect locationwelcome drinkroom was spaciousegg stationbooked this hotelstayed nightsairport pickupafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2016

The staff are quiet, helpful and considerate. The rooms are spacious and well equipped.
Excellent breakfast and refreshing pools. The location is ideal - easy walking distance to
markets and restaurants in the town. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: 5th floor room away from the street was quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We stayed 4 nights. For US$60 per night, I cant ask for anything more. The room is clean, spacious with big variety of breakfast included. Location is great and near the PUb Street and old and nights. All within walking distance.
We hired a van for 5 people recommended by the hotel. The driver was excellent, experienced, safe and English speaking Driver. Paid USD$40 per day the whole day. At the end of our tour. we gave him the tips as well.
Will certainly recommend the driver to anyone. His details are as follows:
Mr Chhom
mobile: (855) 012 650 880/ 0977 650 880
Email: chhom.1980@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank VoonLoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. From the moment we arrived it was a hassle free stay, even with a one and two year old. Room service food was great and so was the breakfast. It felt like a hotel from another era. The concierge desk and all the staff are friendly, helpful, and polite.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

This was a good stay for us. It was not that expensive, I think we paid around RM500 for 2 nights. The room was spacious and clean, the staff was very friendly and attentive too. They start breakfast at 6am, which is good for travelers who start they day early. The breakfast buffet has several vegetarian options as well. We really enjoyed our stay here. They have free airport pick up and tuktuk service in front of the hotel (paid) which is very convenient.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank swmn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Royal Crown has everything you need, but is certainly nothing special. Room was spacious and clean, but the shower leaked everywhere. Staff were friendly and helpful, restaurant was average- much better food available 5mins away in town for the same price. Good location- easy walking distance to markets, mini-mart and restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShweeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews