We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
406
138
29
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
138
29
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lily ponds four poster pub street an oasis lobby area beautiful hotel the hotel staff across the river cambodian culture close to the airport loved this hotel central location bars and restaurants night market stayed for nights after a long day wifi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent quaint hotel and the staff very friendly. Very clean and such a lovely please to stay would definitely recommend we stayed for 4 nights very close to main pub street and night market very easy to get to all attractions

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jsnowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The hotel is delightful. We felt transported to another time. Our room was enormous and incredibly comfortable. The hotel is a true oasis. The staff was so gracious and warm. They seemed genuinely interested in making our visit wonderful which it was.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We were surprised on our arrival to see some works happening to the restaurant area. The management apologised profusely and upgraded us to a suite - beautiful and huge! We loved our stay at this smaller hotel - more like a little village. The pool was not huge but ample and surrounded by trees which provided some shade at any time of the day. The staff were friendly and welcoming and were genuinely delighted to interact with us. Breakfast was ample food and the dinner we had (once the restaurant was finished) was delicious.
The location was great - away from the busy Pub Street area but close enough to easily walk - even in the heat - or take one of the tuk tuks waiting outside the hotel for US$2 to anywhere you wanted to go. Locally was convenience stores, shops, restaurants and massage salons.
We loved this hotel full of timber and plants - it had so much more character than a concrete block. Housekeeping was great, towels were plentiful. We will be back!

Room Tip: Something to suit everyone - lily pond view or pool view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank indiweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

I have to say that the best part of my stay at this hotel was the staff. Always with a warm, authentic smile in their faces, they were ready to provide you with their help. It's probably part of the Cambodian culture, which makes this country such a wonderful place to visit.

I booked a room overlooking the pond but had to be moved because of problem with the water pipes. I was moved to 1 bedroom suite, and thank goodness for it because this room had a TV on the room. Most rooms do not have one. The room was excellent. It had a tub and a separate standing shower, a very comfortable living room area and a formal dining room and a bedroom. Also, there was a private terrace for sunbathing.

Breakfast was great and included: a combination of eastern and western foods, fresh juices, pastries, eggs, soups. The pool was beautiful.

I really had a magnificent experience and very much recommend this hotel while in the Siem Reap area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ArchieNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

I have visited quite a few places while in Siem Reap and there is nowhere else I would stay. The original Cambodian architecture, beautiful gardens and water fountains give the feeling of Eden.
Care and love from all staff at every step and that jazz in the lounge.
Very much recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews