We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveller rating
636
664
187
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
664
187
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar night market pub street tuk tuk walking distance pool area great pool central location breakfast buffet hotel lobby big pool large hotel noodle soup excellent hotel old market packed breakfast stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

This beautiful, clean and well maintained hotel made the stay in Siem Reap very pleasant. It's location, at a walking distance from the Night Market, Old Market and Pub Street is an added advantage.
Though close to the market, it avoids the hustle bustle of the city. The staff is very helpful friendly and courteous. Breakfast was wholesome with a wide variety of dishes.
I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to tourists travelling to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NitKot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Beautiful hotel, clean inviting pool, great buffet breakfast. Rooms are of good size and the bathroom also. Fantastic location. close to markets, shopping centre and money changers close by. Highly recommend this hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Not sure what rooms to chose but appears all room are great and no problems with outside noise
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Great location in walking distance to everything you will need – the “city” area & markets, restaurants. Go across the road to Angkor Market to buy all your water, beer & snacks. Actually anything you really need – it’s a full supermarket. You will also find Mom Laundry across the road (just a short walk) up a laneway/small street. Cheap & clean.
The hotel has a large pool with swim up bar. Only real feedback is that staff (besides housekeeping who were lovely) could be a little friendly overall.

Stayed in a superior room – large spacious room with a private balcony overlooking the pool.

Good buffet breakfast range!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Borneo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We had a short stay of 2days at Somadevi Angkor resort and spa, Seim Reap, Cambodia, a beautiful hotel situated right in the centre of town. But the staff was not too friendly specially the night clerk Mr Socheat. Rude, insinuating and very ungentlemanly, he should not be allowed to deal with guests.
It left a very unpleasant taste after a perfect outing to The beautiful and magnificent Angkor Wat and other temples.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank anjana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somadevi Angkor H, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Anjana,

Thank you so much for your staying with our hotel and feedback our service during your experience.
we would like to say apologize to you and friend all any inconvenience that made you are unsatisfying with our hotel. we are understanding in your case that happen with our colleague, we will be train him more and hope you accepting our sorry as he is a new staff just start working a week and he is trainee.
We are improve and train all colleague as well when we saw your wrote a review us. The feedback and sharing experience is the best way to correct us.
We are sure that this bad experience will not happen again in future. we hope to see you to come with new improve our staff as well.

Regards,
Phirom KONG
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

When we arrived they had given us a room with two singles rathe4 than the queen/king we had booked. This was soon rectified and we got a great room overlooking the pool. Nice balcony but so hot in April we neve4 actually used it. Fabulous pool with swim up bar and cheap as chips cocktails. Great brekkie. Loved this place. Great deal on Agoda.com. Friendly helpful staff who arranged a boxed brekkie for us to pick up from re epitome at 4 am and eat in van on way to our sunrise temple tour.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JulieM2624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews