We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moha Mean Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE BEIGE(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
angkor(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Templation Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
615
647
178
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
647
178
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barnight marketpub streettuk tukwithin walking distancegreat poolpool areabreakfast buffetcentral locationhotel lobbylarge hotellarge poolexcellent hotelnoodle souppacked breakfastold marketpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2015

The hotel is centrally located, its 4-5 mins walk to the Pub Street and night market.
the famous angkor wat temple is also 10-15 min drive.Rooms were clean and spacious.big swimming pool with a bar.the staff was courteous. will definitely come next time.

Room Tip: take room facing the pool on upper floor.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhishek64us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somadevi Angkor H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear abhishek64us,

Thank you for your review.

We are really appreciated your comment regarding our location,pool, pool bar and service from our staff. Our staff try everyday to meet our customer expectation.

We are happy to hear that you definitely come back next time. So we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Phuongmaly YAT
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

We just loved siem reap so in turn loved the somadevi as the service was amazing, everyone greets you as you walk past them and are all soo polite. The hotel pool was great especially the pool bar and the service delivered at the pool.

All facilities are up to scratch the only issue we had was that our room had a light shine on it at night so it attracted bugs so every morning we couldn't go on the balcony as it would be filled with dead bugs everywhere, and some were huge! We should've asked to change rooms but our fault for not asking so we just put up with it, they cleaned it every day but we just knew as soon as night hit to lock the door..

Overall was a pleasant experience they even drove us to the airport at the end which was good customer service!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somadevi Angkor H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear Melissa C,

We are very much appreciated for taking your time to share your experience with us.

Thank you for compliment our pool and our service. We are sorry to hear that you were annoyed by insects which caused from our climate in this season. However, our team has been giving concern on the issue you have brought to us.

Again, thank you for your time and we are looking forward to your return.

Sincerely Yours,

Phuongmaly YAT
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

The Somadevi is well located with a 5 min walk to the infamous Pub Street and it's night markets . We enjoyed a folklore evening dinner and show which was well priced . Breakfast is abundant and great. Bathrooms are slightly outdated and on the whole the hotel could do with a small refurbishment to keep up with the 4 star high end . Overall it is great . We loved the pool area too .Unfortunately Internet is a hopeless case and connecting was always a hassle ...

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somadevi Angkor H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear DianeDepa,

We are really appreciated for taking your time to give us feedback.

Thanks for complement our resort's location, our breakfast, our pool, and our dinner with Apsara Show. We are sorry for your bad experience with the WiFi which we have already changed the system now. We greatly appreciated your comment about doing a small refurbishment to keep up with the 4 star. It is on going.

We do hope you will be back again soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Phuongmaly YAT
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We arrived last September 22, 2015 and we ate our Lunch at the Hotatel and it was so amazing. It is great! We take our lunch and it was so delicious. After lunch we visited the the Mekong River at it was so amazing that you could find the people who lives in the river, a community who lives in the river. Imagine how hard the life on the dry land when you see the people who lives on the mekong river they are happy... You can see schools, church, restaurant and even Crocodile farm...you must visit Siem Reap. Going back at the hotel, and you must see the Street party near the Night Market. At the Night Market you can find very cheap stuff for your relatives.
Breafast at the Somadevi so delicious. Try the Noodles that are perfect on our taste. Visit also the Angkor Wat, and Tomb Raider, and also Happy Temple....Cambodia is an Amazing place to visit....and stay at Somadevi Hotel Resort and Spa....

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights then extended by another night.
A fairly new hotel, with lovely spacious rooms and bathrooms.
Great pool and spa area.
A couple of little negatives, the wifi keeps dropping out and you have to keep re login in all the time also some of the reception staff there English was a bit limited.
One morning the breakfast was very busy due to a Khmer holiday and the restaurant manager was a bit stressed with the amount of people, but handled it very well.
All in all a great place to stay and would recommend to other travellers.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somadevi Angkor H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear Adrian E,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here.

Limited English speaking can interrupt the communication. We will put more English training to our receptionists. Thanks for bringing this issue to our concern. We just changed new system to control our WiFi, and it will be easy to access and speedy, therefore you will be happy with the WiFi for your next stay. Sorry for inconvenience caused during your stay.

We hope you will come back to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Phuongmaly YAT
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews