We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,581)
Filter reviews
2,581 results
Traveller rating
2,423
144
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,423
144
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome home travel marvel lotus flowers cold towels tuk tuk best hotel i have ever stayed local community bottled water angkor wat beautiful hotel the general manager sister hotel pool side amazing service pub street late check rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
1,111 - 1,116 of 2,581 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Room was tops, location excellent , all the staff were amazing- couldn't be more helpful. Afternoon ice-cream around the pool was a nice top off to a relaxing afternoon break fro all the travelling. Markets and the circus driveway display just added to an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: ground floor with a balcony
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

We have just had 3 nights at this hotel. We had an amazing welcome. The room was wonderful. But the secret of this hotel is the warm wonderful staff who do everything in their power to make your stay the best it could be. If we ever come back to Siem Reap, we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnnBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

We are checking out of here today with much sadness. We absolutely loved this hotel in Siem Reap. The staff here are the most kind and attentive I've experienced. Yes it's a hotel but the warmth from the staff does not feel put on. That welcome smile and a cool towel after a day exploring the magnificent Temples is amazing! Restaurant offers a good breakfast and lunch selection and over the road at the sister hotel Shina Mani Club has an excellent restaurant offering contemporary Khmer cuisine. Pool area great for relaxing and sun tanning. I cannot find enough words to express how much we have enjoyed our stay here. We cannot wait to recommend it to all our friends and we will definitely return!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We really, really liked the location for Shinta Mani Resort.! It is near the center of town, the river, and interesting sites that we planned to visit. We could walk to most of them from the hotel. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 years ago when it was under a different name and management. When I mentioned an area of the hotel that we preferred, our room was immediately changed to that area by the manager.

Another staff person helped us plan the sites we would see on our independent return visit to Angkor Wat. She also arranged our transportation via a hotel approved service which was way better than our previous transportation experiences to Angkor Wat.

The hotel has a line up of tuk tuk drivers in front of the hotel. The hotel over sees that process making sure that the driver knows where we really want to go due to the language barrier that sometimes exists.. Our favorite driver was a female tuk tuk driver. It is uncommon to find women in this position. She was a very careful driver which gave us time to relax and enjoy the rides we took with her.

The hotel staff greeted us by name time and time again, offered us water frequently reminding us of the importance of staying hydrated. They also offered refreshingly cool washcloths to us each time we returned to the hotel.

Last but not least, the hotel offers a very quiet environment. There is NO head banging music here. Their focus is always about what is best for their guests.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilsa-Lund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Myself and wife had a 3 night stay in February 2016. What really stood out for us was the staff. They couldn't do enough for us friendly polite & excellent service. They treated us like royalty it was just amazing.
The hotel had a nice swimming pool and the rooms we're very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Full English with continental and Cambodian available.
Tuk tuk taxi service outside the hotel only $2 taxi ride to pub street and the market.
One of the hotel staff recommend a city tour and arrange for a tuk tuk to take us only $10 for nearly a 2 hour tour of the city and country side.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews