We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
396
445
109
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
445
109
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old market pub street night market main building tuk tuk central location swimming pool colonial style angkor wat buffet breakfast restaurants and bars hotel is excellent stayed here for nights deluxe room night life nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We ended up staying here as our origional pre booked hotel did not meet our expectations. We were walkin clinets and asked if we could see rooms before comitting to a booking. Reception staff were increadible with nothing being a problem this is where l must say a big thank you to Veasna who looked after our booking, infact all the staff are charming. Location is excellent with a couple of minutes walk to Pub street or the river area. We had a deluxe room which was large and comfortable but had seen a standard room too which again was a good size. There are small balconies but unfortunately no furniture to sit out on. Our room was at the front of the main hotel as there is an annex across the road. The only noise problem we had was he night of a charity concert just round the corner from the hotel, but the noise in general from Pub street was not heard. Bathrooms good size with shower over the bath but has good pressure, just a shame no designated shower area. Just a tip if you find your hot water is cold the switch for the water heater is beside the hairdryer ..you may have turned it off thinking it was the hairdryer switch. Lovely pool area with nice loungers. My only critisism is that the breakfasts are poor l will leave it at that. All in all a very good hotel for the price and l would certainly use it again

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank naiyanghappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteungSiemreapThmey, Manager at Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your stay with your recent trip for at Siem Reap Angkor.

We are delighted to read your excellent review of sharing your great experience with all details while you were staying with us.

Regarding sign of shower area at the pool, we are in processing to make a new one and will done soon.

We do hope sometime you will come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future trip.

We trust you and your family are well.

Kind regards,

Kuntheavy CHAK (Ms.)
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel was in a great location just off the main market and 2 minute walk from bar street, however, it could be noisy at night. The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and they were always polite and friendly. The breakfast was ok but we had a late breakfast (0930) and there was little left. Large groups at breakfast appeared to be the issue. There was a lack of hot water at times which was a little frustrating, the showers also had the tendency to soak the entire bathroom. I would stay again if I were to visit SR.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sheps5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteungSiemreapThmey, Manager at Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Sheps

Warmest greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your stay with your recent trip for at Siem Reap Angkor.

We are delighted to read your excellent review of sharing your great experience with all details while you were staying with us.

All your comments with hot water, we already fixed it. We will arrange more table around the pool when we have group in-house.

We do hope sometime you will come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future trip.

We trust you and your family are well.

Kind regards,

Kuntheavy CHAK (Ms.)
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We had five nights in a deluxe room in this well presented and maintained hotel in the centre of Siem Reap. The hotel is in an excellent location on a quiet street a couple of minutes walk from the centre of Siem Reap and many restaurants. An excellent spot for some peace but nearby the vibrant town centre. It is also next to an interesting temple. Our room was clean and very comfortable and overlooked the street. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a lovely quiet pool with plenty of sunbeds.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteungSiemreapThmey, Manager at Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Lyn
Warmest greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your stay with your recent trip for at Siem Reap Angkor.

We are delighted to read your excellent review of sharing your great experience with all details while you were staying with us.

We will keep continues our best services to serve all our client, and we do hope sometime you will come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future trip.

We trust you and your family are well.

Kind regards,

Kuntheavy CHAK (Ms.)
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a lovely colonial style hotel, with a pool and set on a side street just two minutes walk from the main Pub Street. This was perfect for me as a solo traveller, because it offers relative peace and quiet but is very safe to walk to the main food area.

The staff were extremely attentive and friendly and so helpful. They absolutely couldn’t do enough.

The breakfast was ok - not the best I’ve had , but certainly not the worst. The eggs, freshly cooked were superb.

The pool was small but perfect for cooling off after a long day at the temples.

I slept so well in this hotel - the mattresses were very hard- perfect for me. Probably not for some. The hotel had a balcony- although I did use it, tea and coffee making facilities and free WiFi.

I really enjoyed my stay here while in Siem Reap, and will definitely come back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Stephy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteungSiemreapThmey, Manager at Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Stephy

Warmest greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your stay with your recent trip for at Siem Reap Angkor.

We are delighted to read your excellent review of sharing your great experience with all details while you were staying with us.

We do hope sometime you will come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future trip.

We trust you and your family are well.

Kind regards,

Kuntheavy CHAK (Ms.)
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

This was my second time staying at the Steung Siemreap hotel. I love its proximity in siem reap. It is basically in the center of everything. Despite its location noise is not a problem. Our room had some mosquitoes in it, which would probably be impossible for staff to get out, but its something to consider. The staff is super nice and helpful. However, if you book a "tour of angkor wat with driver", don't expect an English speaking guide to be there to give a tour. We booked this and it was essentially just a non-English speaking driver dropping us off at the various locations. We had assumed someone would actually be walking around the temples with us, explaining the history since this is what I did on my first time staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteungSiemreapThmey, Manager at Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Lynn N

Warmest greeting from Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your second stay with your recent trip for at Siem Reap Angkor.

We are delighted to read your excellent review of sharing your great experience with all details while you were staying with us.

We are waiting to welcome you back again in the near future trip.

We trust you and your family are well.

Kind regards,

Kuntheavy CHAK (Ms.)
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews