We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
526
297
61
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
297
61
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk driver pub street night market angkor wat tour guide guest house after a long day third floor air conditioning nice pool old market welcome drink laundry service airport pickup mr mosquitoes itinerary
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and unfortunately I became very ill. We needed to extend our stay so I could recover and everyone was so helpful, and so nice, from the man at the front desk to the breakfast crew we saw every morning. I was able to recover enough enough to see the temples by the end of our stay, and the hotel's tuk tuk driver was great as well.

The pool was very nice and a good place to lounge while resting, the breakfast was delicious every morning (try the French toast!), and whether I was trying to rest or up and able to do things, the service, room, and facilities were all top notch.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maps696634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

After leaving our first hostel for many reasons, The Villa Siem Reap saved our accommodation for Siem Reap.
The rooms were large, the air conditioning worked perfectly, everything about the hotel was clean and spotless. The pool was great and it was never too busy.

Phally the manager was fantastic and made sure we had a new place to stay for the remainder of our trip and ensured we had a great stay!

Would definitely recommend staying here. Great value for money!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank katnz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Stayed 3 nights with my wife in a double ensuite room in Dec 17. The rooms are basic but comfortable, graded excellent due to value for money, friendly, helpful staff, good location & free airport pick-up. There's a full size supermarket across the road, plenty of places to eat & a laundry nearby. It's within walking distance to the night market & Pub Street or only 2 or 3 US Dollars by Tuk Tuk. There's a small pool with sun beds but it's mostly in the shade all day. Free wifi throughout. Overall an ideal place to stay for a short sight-seeing break in Siem Reap.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robjp099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The staff really went out of their way to make sure I was well taken care of, from the juice and wet washrag provided for me upon my arrival, to making arrangements for anything and everything I was interested in doing. My room was clean and quiet. The swimming pool was very clean and inviting. Breakfast was not included, but I ended up having a continental breakfast at the restaurant for three of the four days of my stay. For $5 I had coffee, fresh fruit with yogurt and granola (which I really liked), and a delicious croissant. They also brought two pieces of toast (white bread), which I asked them not to bring after the first day as there are just too many other things more interesting to eat, in my opinion, than white bread! One thing that stood out for me regarding the staff going out of their way to accommodate my requests was the bike tour they'd arranged for me. It turned out that the tour was canceled because I was the only one who'd signed up for it. My hotel arranged for another tour and refunded me $2, since the second one was $25 instead of $27. The price was so close that I could imagine some places wouldn't be as honest in refunding the small amount. I thought staying here was a great bargain and a pleasant stay!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EcuaAmericana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I stayed here twice as I flew into and out of Siem Reap. The staff very kindly kept my winter clothes and gear (I live in Norway) for two weeks while I travelled through Cambodia and Vietnam, and they gave me the winter gear back when I checked in on my return. The rooms were very comfortable and I was allowed to check out late (230pm) for an afternoon flight. It's in a great location close to the night market and good cafes and shops.
The airport pick-up service was fine, although both times it took me more than 10 minutes to find my driver. I would probably use a taxi in future.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DonSimon_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews