We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
265
127
15
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
127
15
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french influence tuk tuk pascal guide massage mosquitoes sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

After a 9 hour trip by boat and minibus from Phnom Penh it was a delight to arrive at the hotel which was tucked away from the buzzing centre of Siem Reap. The town is always (apparently) a non-stop hive of activity (beware of hazards if you wish to cross the road) bikes, mopeds, tuk tuks and an array of 4-wheeled vehicles) The hotel is a charming, with a real French colonial feeling - such friendly and helpful staff, comfortable, large rooms and the food is amazing (and cheap)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MysteresAngkor, General Manager at Mysteres d'Angkor Siem Reap Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Paul,

Thanks a lot for all the compliments about our establishment !

We are located in the city center, but indeed, far enough from the very (too much) lively hyper-center, to be quiet and have relax.

Thank you also for your opinion about the food provided. Our Chef has cooked for more than 15 years and pays a particular attention to select and buy her products to the market every morning. Thus, you can benefit of very fresh products for a traditional tasty Khmer cuisine.

We are glad you loved your stay with us and will be happy to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

this quiet little hotel is simple, comfortable, and relaxing. you would never know that you are quite close to town. the staff are very helpful and have a lot of good information about the city and where to go. there is a lovely little pool, a lot of areas to visit with others and relax around the hotel, and the setting makes you feel like you are in a tropical island. there is a restaurant there, which is convenient. our room was small but comfortable. theres even little sheltered area where you can have a massage! we loved the place and would definitely recommend it. the only bad thing is that it is off a very gravel road with a lot of potholes. it made our rides on the tsk tuk feel like we were on an amusement ride :)

Room Tip: we had a room for 3 people, and while it was comfortable, it was small
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leleng1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mysteres d'Angkor in early April. The two bedroomed suite was elegant and tastefully apportioned. The pool made for a welcome break after the heat of the temples and the gardens and landscaping were super. We are inspired for the design of the house we hope one day to build thousands of miles away in Devon! Although our breakfasts were good (the French influence coming through), maybe the kitchen outdoors offer a little more option in the evening. The staff and Pascal himself were friendly, ready to hat and incredibly helpful. Helpful note to all visitors; take a copy of the Siem Reap map with Mysteres d'Angkor circled on it...tuktuk drivers often don't know where to go. Tips: great laundry lady just up the road. Ask for Piroem to guide you around the temples (go for sunrise and be breve, have Khmer breakfast under the trees!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Pepperpotpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Nice gardens, decent rooms and horrible food. The hotel is far away from the center but there are a couple of good restaurants around where you can eat without taking a taxi. The staff is quite friendly but the restaurant is dark and completely unattractive and so are food & breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madagaskartouren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MysteresAngkor, Owner at Mysteres d'Angkor Siem Reap Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thanks for your review!
By the way I totally disagree with your appreciation: you can say you didn’t like the food but you cannot say it’s “horrible food”.
We have one of the best Cambodian food (and only Cambodian) in the city ... our cook is staying with us for 15 years and she prepare a very good traditional family Khmer cooking (with only fresh produce from market) !
The restaurant is set inside old Cambodian house.... yes it could be a bit dark because of wood all around, but also create authentic and exotic atmosphere.
The second point, about our location: You cannot say “The hotel is far away from the center” because it is not true!
We are located in the city center (500 m from Royal garden and Raffles hotel).
It is not the busy part of city center for night life, but a quieter area with (as you said) many restaurant around!
You can easily go to Old Market and Pub Street (25 mn stroll along the river or 5 mn with tuk tuk )
Anyway thanks for the compliment to our ( nice) staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

It is covered with lots of greens and the French Cambodian theme of the place added to the laid back atmosphere of the Lodge. Hearing the chirping of the bird in the morning and the sound of crickets in the evening as well as the refreshing dip in the swimming pool during humid afternoons makes this place an oasis in the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap.

The Owner makes sure that he talks to the guests to ensure that service expectations are met.

My only criticism are the mosquitoes :)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasperG130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews