We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
434
396
89
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
396
89
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool pub street short walk old market tuk tuk air con buffet breakfast fantastic location egg station a great place to stay night market central location stayed here for nights noodles rooms are big great pool after a long day
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Went to Siem Reap on business and chose the hotel due to location.

Room clean and furnishing adequate.

Problem with the air conditioner - room didn't grow cold even after 30min. Was moved to another room, 20min on, same thing. Staff tried their very best to help out and started testing the A/C in four other rooms. Was finally shown one where the A/C worked... all the other A/C filters were clogged - which I showed the staff.

Breakfast was not so bad also. I guess you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank the_lao_viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location and is very clean and has very good services. The rooms are spacious and Aircon good with a bath. Breakfast is nice and the restaurant is spacious. The pool is really cool on the rooftop and you can get cocktails for happy hour. Close to all the really good bars and pubs. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank felicityJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Located next to the river, the City River Hotel is ideally located. Close to the day and night markets, Pub Street, and numerous restaurants and coffee shops.
The Hotel entrance is welcoming and the staff at reception appear genuinely pleased to greet you.
My room on the 3rd floor was large, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was great with good water pressure and plenty of hot water.
This hotel is old stye, plenty of timber features and wide corridoors. The pool on the roof is a great place to relax and watch the monsoonal rains approach.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustytiger777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

The staff make this hotel, allways smiling,attentive and friendly. We were accomodated in a large room with separate seating area. The rooms are slightly dated but very clean and the cleaning staff are lovely. The rooftop pool/bar area are a fantastic place to unwind each afternoon in the heat of the day or to relax after doing temple visits each day. Would return again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tawmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

This has been our favourite hotel in our trip so far. The location is excellent across from the canal and less than 400 meters to the Main part of town with all the restaurants and markets.the staff are friend,y, interesting and incredible accomodating. Even the laundry staff are friend,y and achieved a 12 hour turn around for us. The roof top pool and little bar were a welcome retreat from the heat...we managed to score connecting rooms with brilliant air com... would definitely book this one again...

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank PaulineF657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRiverHotel_SR, Manager at City River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Pauline F,

Thank you for letting my team and I know of your recent stay experience with us at City River Hotel
I'm thrilled to read your review on TripAdvisor and nothing is more rewarding than knowing how pleased you were with our service, accommodation, facilities, happy hour and the convenient location. No doubt my team will take great pride in reading of your review!
Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our property and We look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit to our city.

Best regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews