We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$203
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$55
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$27/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
758
335
77
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
335
77
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathfree shuttletuk tukhuge poolclose to the airportmr bunlovely hoteldeluxe roombuffet breakfaststayed here for nightspool viewpub streetairport pickwelcome drinkold marketcambodiamassage
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

As per the title the hotel is in a great location for not only the airport but the temples and the town being a short tuk tuk ride away- an experience not to be missed.
Breakfast is plentiful but not as much choice if all you fancy eating is a European style breakfast but still more than enough to enjoy.
The rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable - the only negative being that two of the three mornings I was there resulted in cold showers as there was no hot water.
The staff were all extremely polite and helpful - especially those in the pool bar, and the food from the pool bar area was delicious and good value for money.
The bar in the hotel shuts fairly early though - be warned.
We were able to easily book a late room check out for a small cost - this really helped us enjoy our last day as our flight wasn't until the evening and the late check out meant we could continue to use the fabulous pool area

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sovideth E, E-Commerce Executive at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Sue H,


Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is very important for us. We are delighted you like your stay at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa.

We really appreciate you enjoyed the food of our restaurant and also the location of our hotel. We apology to some of our facilities did not meet your expectation.

Once again we are sorry and thank you for the feedback. We all truly look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,

Sovideth Em
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here.

It is true that the bathroom could do with an update, but it was clean and a good size.

The staff at this hotel are exceptional. They are friendly, very helpful and the customer service is spot on.

Our friends made good use of the pool area and rated it highly. We all enjoyed the Happy Hour cocktails!

When two of us wanted to visit a particular shop, the reception staff were extremely efficient in obtaining a friendly tuk-tuk driver for the task and it was a smooth process.

We would definitely recommend this hotel. Also, a good location for the airport, markets and Angkor Wat temples.

Overall, lovely.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Traveller57England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Resident Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Traveller57England,

Warmest greetings from the Royal Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap Kingdom of Cambodia.

It's our great privilege serving and accommodating you during your stay and visit in the Kingdom of Wonders.

We are personally and sincerely appreciate your good comment and feed back to our hotel. We are most all delighted that you had enjoyed our Happy Hour cocktail.

Looking forward to welcome you again for your next visit and we thank you in advance for your kind recommendation of our hotel..

If there would be further assistance or inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact or e-mail us anytime.

Sincerely yours,

Sam C. Herrera Jr. (Mr.)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

The hotel seemed very well staffed, all friendly and appreciative for our stay. The grounds were clean by the pool area, and the room was older but a nice size and clean also. One hiccup was asking for a late check out. We were told three separate times we needed to come back as no one could give us an answer! There was a lot of noise above our room (221) and we couldn't figure out what it was. Nice variety of breakfast options.

The spa was less than desired. The person, while giving me a massage, tapped on the window twice to whomever was outside and made some comment. Then someone knocked on the door looking for the person giving me the massage, so she stopped the massage. She didn't apologize and spoke to the person while I am laying there. The walls in the spa desperately needed a cleaning or repainting. Based on the number of calls to the spa (due to the loud phone when trying to relax), they need to get a full-time receptionist just for the services. Lastly, the gentleman who checked me out was especially rude even after I tipped!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H, Resident Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from the Royal Angkor Resort & Spa Siem Reap Angkor Kingdom of Cambodia.

First of all, we would like to personally thank you for staying in our hotel during your holiday in Siem Reap Kingdom of Cambodia.

We would like to respectfully apologized for all the unsatisfied experiences that you had experienced during your stay in our hotel and also for not meeting your expectation and satisfaction for our Spa Massage services,

We also would like to apologized for not being able to provide you for a quick answer regarding to your request for late check in due to a very tight room occupancy during to this period of peak and high season.

Thank you very much for all the comments and will try our very best to improve for all the areas of our services in the hotel.

Hopefully that you will give us another chance again to serve you better for your next visit in the Kingdom of Cambodia.

Looking forward for your kind consideration regarding to the above matter.



Sincerely yours,


Sam C. Herrera Jr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

The Royal Angkor Resort is one those traditional places that stay current enough to keep up with the competition but still manages to maintain it’s traditional flavor. Though we only go to stay for one night we were certainly with the helpfulness and friendly attitude of the staff and especially the overall care and cleanliness of the resort itself. The pool area is beautiful and a wonderful amenity to this traditional classic in Siem Reap. It is also conveniently located, and very reasonabl price and best of all, just a short drive to Angkor Wat. Wonderful stay!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CaptainNalga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sovideth E, E-Commerce Executive at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear, CaptainNalga

Thank you so much for your nice feedback during your stay at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa. We are delighted you enjoy your time with us and you feel a great value at our hotel,

We always try to do our best to make our guest feeling great and we are happy it makes you at your convenience and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards

Sovideth Em
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Started our honeymoon here and it was the best choice ever. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is friendly and nice! Had a great massage from Lida with golden hands! Felt amazing after the long flight. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice from pancakes to pastry and fresh fruit; coffee tastes chocolaty. Rooms are spacious and clean. Definitely go for a room with pool view. Loved our experience here and happy to come back to revisit!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sovideth E, E-Commerce Executive at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear, Elena b

Thank you so much for choosing Royal Angkor Resort & Spa for your honeymoon trip to Siem Reap, Angkor.

We appreciate your kind expressions of appreciation and are especially grateful for your positive comments about our lovely staff, breakfast buffet and room facilities.

We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Sovideth Em
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews