We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,752)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveller rating
1,120
500
99
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
500
99
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club suite pub street pillow menu tuk tuk beautiful hotel breakfast buffet pool area salt water night market beautiful pool bars and restaurants spacious room old market visiting siem reap stayed here for nights centre of town siam reap
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 1,752 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We were at this hotel just before Christmas and the Christmas decoration was just unbelievable inside and out. The food in the hotel was good and the cakes were fantastic. the rooms are good,the staff are friendly.It is quite easy to get out and about with a tuk tuk.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lilian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Lilian K,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your holiday trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia. I am truly happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

My husband and I stopped at Siem Reap for a very short visit before we made our way to India to visit family. We stayed at Sokha Angkor resort for 2 nights and 3 days. Due to some delayed flights, our baggage did not arrive in time. The hotel staff was so helpful, warm and friendly. They called up the authorities at the airport and diligently followed up on our missing baggage every few hours and kept us posted about the status.This reduced so much stress and made our visit absolutely pleasant. The hotel itself is at a very convenient central location. Cleanliness-wise, it does not quite meet a 5-star hotel standard but is decent and comfortable. They offer a complimentary 15-min foot massage which is totally divine after a day of endless walking.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ranjana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Ranjana K,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for staying at Sokha Angkor Resort. I am very pleased to learn of your great satisfaction while staying with us. We are truly happy to have been of service to you and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just finished a nine night stay at this fabulous hotel and couldn't fault a thing.
The staff were efficient and friendly, the restaurants were excellent, the rooms and hotel building was magnificent and communication prior our stay was excellent.
The food in the hotel restaurants was so good and the cost so reasonable, that we chose to eat in the hotel for most meals and also had room service for a few.
The breakfast buffet was magnificent and we found ourselves eating in the informal Champ Bar and Cafe for most of our meals. This cafe serves fantastic cake and cocktails as well.
The hotel also has an in- house doctor, which I was in need of. She was excellent and came accompanied by the hotel's delightful, Japanese Liason lady who also speaks excellent English.
The hotel Tuk Tuk drivers and taxi drivers are very good and we can highly recommend Chab Sok Pha, who has a tuk tuk as well as a taxi. It should only cost between 2 or 3 $USD for a ride into Pub street and all other trips are open for negotiation.
If you book this hotel you can assurred of a wonderful holiday.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Kate M,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review of our hotel. We are truly happy to learn of your great satisfaction while staying with us. Most of all, I would like to thank you for your compliments on our hotel's facilities and services. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel has sth majestic with high ceelings and big wooden revolving doors. The staff is very warm and friendly. Even the massage was great:) We still remember Lyly the friendly and thoughtful person from the reception

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Apostolos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Apostolos A,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your fantastic review of our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your compliments on our hotel's facilities and services, especially our staff, look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The staff here are very helpful and attentive. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Very comfortable bed and the best shower I have had in Asia - both temperature and pressure.
Huge range of Asian and western foods at breakfast. Lovely pool area with bar service.
Convenient location - not too long a walk or take a Tuk tuk for US$2 to Pub Street.
I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2017
2  Thank Kalahari5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meng B, General Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Kalahari5,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for staying at Sokha Angkor Resort. I am very pleased to learn of your great satisfaction while staying with us. We are truly happy to have been of service to you and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews