We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sokha Angkor Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moon Boutique Hotel(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,702)
Filter reviews
1,702 results
Traveller rating
1,082
494
95
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,082
494
95
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub suitepillow menupub streettuk tukhuge bedbeautiful hotelcity viewbreakfast buffetpool areasalt waternight marketfoot massagespacious roombeautiful poolbars and restaurantsold marketvisiting siem reap
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,702 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Very good location, and very comfortable hotel. The food at the bar and at the Japanese restaurant are not very good for the price. They charged me $30 for having a guest, so be careful if you travel solo and meet someone.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leonardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SokhaAngkor, Executive Assistant Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Leonardo L,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!

Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have also taken note of your comments in the review. Please be assured that the issue highlighted by you would be looked into and rectified. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Could not fault the facilities, food or ambience of this lovely place however, it is the staff who make this resort so special. Helpful, friendly, hard-working and gracious. We will treasure the memories we have of this hotel and hope to be back very soon.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SokhaAngkor, Executive Assistant Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Tim W,

Greetings from all of us at Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your fantastic review of our hotel. It is wonderful to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your compliments on our hotel's facilities and services, especially our staff, look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

This is the best hotel I have stayed. The location is great that is closed to everything such as market, Angkor Wat, restaurants, shops...

The hotel was clean. All of staffs was very kind and friendly. Nice buffet breakfast. The swimming pool is great as well. I will definitely come back and stay at the Sokha Angkor resort.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tuong Vy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SokhaAngkor, Executive Assistant Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Tuong Vy P,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your fantastic review of our hotel. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your compliments on our hotel's facilities and services, especially our staff. Your compliments will certainly spur us on to provide the very best for our guests. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Good central location. 15/20 min to get to the main temples. Lot of lovely restaurants nearby. Salt water pool is refreshing after a long day of visiting the sights. Small dissapointment is that the shower in the bathroom of the hotel room had a lot of mildew and not all the power sockets worked. . Rooms were decent size. Concierge was very helpful. Especially Mr. Hak who helped us set our itinerary.

Room Tip: Would recommend a pool view.... Any floor from 101-118 and 158-176. Same for 2nd, 3rd and 4th floors
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ramsee513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SokhaAngkor, Executive Assistant Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Ramsee513,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have also taken note of your comments in the review. Please be assured that the issue highlighted by you would be looked into and rectified. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Big hotel, well located in the center of Siem Riap. Nice buffet breakfast at the Lotus Restaurant but the other restaurant are a bit of a disappointment. The swimming pool area is nice, service a tad slow, the spa treatment are good and the price decent. This hotel is mostly frequented by Asian groups > China and Korea. The people working are very kind and trying their best.
Ask for a room on the swimming pool.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SokhaAngkor, Executive Assistant Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Olivier M,

Greeting from Sokha Angkor Resort!
Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have also taken note of your comments in the review. Please be assured that the issue highlighted by you would be looked into and rectified. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Bun Meng (Mr)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews