We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FCC Angkor
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$64
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
492
320
75
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
320
75
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfcc restauranttuk tukroyal residencesliding doorcomplimentary foot massagepub streetboutique hotelsaltwater poolphnom penhtour guideold marketlovely poolafter a long dayan oasisspaprivacycurtains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Family holiday. Had a wonderful time. The hotel was within walking distance to the market place & we enjoyed a cert pleaser stroll every evening. The beds were comfortable and rooms were clean & well maintained.

Room Tip: Was not careful & was charged for drinking the chargeable water in the fridge. The bottle was not properly labeled & I had assumed it was the complimentary hotel bottle as it looked like the regular ones. Was charged for this, of course.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayann_chew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel with great service and location.

At the restaurant, food and service was good except that food was being served before prior dish was fully eaten - a minor improvement needed.

Car service (with charge) was excellent.

In the room, the small bottle of shower gel provided was inadequate for 2 people if showering more than once a day.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank Beng Hoe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We were glad to have chosen FCC over the big brands. It has the right mix of luxury and localness. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The restaurant wasn't too great but definitely try the cocktail called Frontline.

Stayed: December 2015
3  Thank ZeeWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elijah A, Public Relations Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thank you for choosing us for your stay and thank you for the kind words.

We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to host you again.

Sincerely,
FCC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed this beautiful hotel from the past century. Great architecture combined with calming athomsphere and great service in the former residence of the French Governor. Like the Foreign correspindent club in Phnom P. also the FCC in SR was a hub for journalists back in the days. Complimentary foot massage and possibility to get early morning breakfast in the room before heading to the Angkor sunrise. The salt water pool is great. For the first time in a long time we spent much time inside of the hotel.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Midcenturytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Well placed hotel, good rooms, helpful staff. Spa is particularly good. Nice pool. Staff in restaurant and bar are willing and nice but could do with some more training as service is slow and a bit random sometimes. Breakfast food standard is very high, proper coffee. Would stay again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Cloudr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elijah A, Public Relations Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Thank you for the feedback and for staying with us.

We're glad that you enjoyed the spa, they do an exceptional job. however, apologies for the slow service. We'll look into this and work with our staff more. We train often but we often have new staff that need more encouragement.

We will see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews