We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
495
321
75
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
321
75
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk sliding door complimentary foot massage pub street the siem reap river boutique hotel colonial style swimming pool stay in siem reap deluxe room visiting temples tour guide old market quiet location after a long day breakfast was included great pool
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We attended the New Year's Eve, 2015/6 celebration at FCC. The banquet style dinner was a delicious feast, featuring outstanding seafood and a BBQ pig scrumptiously roasted over an open fire. The decor was very festive. The band was perfect for the occasion. We definitely plan to attend next year, it's the perfect place to ring in the New Year!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Lanzdona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elijah A, Public Relations Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We love knowing how things went on specific events, so this is very helpful.

Our Executive Chef really went above and beyond even our expectations with the buffet and we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed it so much.

Keep an I out for some big events we have coming up next month, and of course, we can't wait to ring in the next NY.

P.S.I will be posting many NY Eve event pictures on Facebook very soon. Keep an eye out for yourself!

Cheers,
FCC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We spent three nights here. The beds are very comfy, and the rooms are big and clean, nice bathroom. Very quiet. The only thing I didn't was that you needed to keep the curtains closed all the time, otherwise people could see into the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was ill whilst I was there, and the staff were concerned and checked I was ok, gave me dried toast to eat free of charge. I would recommend it if staying in Siem Reap. Nice swimming pool. Good breakfast included in the price.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BarlowO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elijah A, Public Relations Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Thank you so much for the kind words. We were more than happy to have you with us.

I can't say how satisfied I am that you were so happy with your rooms. I am sorry the curtain was strange for you, some guests love having the whole frontage turning into a window and some guests prefer their privacy.

We would love to see you again in the future.

FCC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Siem Reap and Angkor Wat. Collected from the airport by the hotel's own car, the room (while the simplest on offer) was extremely comfortable and well-appointed. The hotel is magnificent - a modernist masterpiece that has been sensitively extended. All rooms seem to open either onto the pool or onto paths leading there. On the breakfast terrace you have the illusion of being in the tree tops and the hotel itself has a great sense of '30s style.

The staff go out of their way to make things pleasant and are warm and gracious.

The hotel location is great both for central Siem Reap (within walking distance - but far enough out of town to be away from the noise of Pub Street and its surroundings) and for the road to Angkor.

For a hotel of its type, the rates are very reasonable indeed.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are beside the pool. As it's such a small hotel and site, I don't see too much of an advantage in this.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Buttermilk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elijah A, Public Relations Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Truly, thank you for your kind words. We are very proud of the ambiance and facilities and we are glad our guests get to enjoy them as much as we do.

We are about to renovate even more, and just as sensitively. With new areas to explore and even more space to get away in.

We look forward to a return visit and we would be more than happy to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
FCC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We haven't stayed here but have visited a few times for the restaurant.
It makes a great break from being overwhelmed with Asian food when you come from a country where you eat seven types of food in a few days.
A lovely view over the river, especially during the River Festival.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank BecMelbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elijah A, Public Relations Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

We appreciate your feedback!

We are always glad to hear our repeat visitors enjoy the restaurant. We like to think of it as a little oasis from the hectic areas around Siem Reap.

We await your return.

Sincerely,
FCC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We just returned from a week stay at FCC Angkor and we couldn't be happier with the Hotel.
The whole staff was very friendly and very helpful. From the drivers to the gardener we would always get a smile.
We stayed with our children in a very spacious and well furnished room where we would get a basket with fruit every afternoon. The hotel helped us to book a tour guide with a car and it was a tremendous help getting to know the main places to see within the temples.
There is a supermarket at a 5 min walk from the hotel and the city centre is also at a walking distance.
It is a nice idea to visit the National Museum before heading to the temples so you can understand more what you are seeing. I also strongly recommend to read a book about Cambodia history prior to your trip. It is an eye-opening experience.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank RCA2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elijah A, Public Relations Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review.

I'm ecstatic that your trip was so outstanding. We were very happy to have you and truly happy to hear that service never faltered. We hope you and your family had time to go swimming as well as fully explore the city.

You'also made two wonderful suggestions regarding visiting the National Museum and reading some material on Cambodia. There is a rich and vibrant culture here as well as some very hard memories. It is good to get to know both sides.

See you again,
FCC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews