We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
112
91
23
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
91
23
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angkor wat swimming pool and jacuzzi chinese tourists breakfast buffet cold tower pub street tuk tuk swim up bar local transport single bed solo trip i strongly recommend this hotel small balcony hotel is located front desk staff stayed in this hotel for nights house keeping
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We only stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour. The facility initially comes across as grande and attractive but the heavy, traditional design might not appeal to everyone and the actual qualities of the materials are just so-so. The pool area is attractive. Our room was adequate, but didn’t have much of a view. The safe didn’t work but we were in a rush so didn’t use it and kept valuables with us at all times. The breakfast had decent selection of items.

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank MER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We wanted to have a traditional Khmer Wedding ceremony in Siem Reap, Cambodia and chose to hold it at The Regency Angkor Hotel. This was the best decision we made! We worked closely with Yuu Tevorn through emails, Skype, and messenger. She was dedicated and helped us with the process from start to finish. Once we were there, we realized the hotel staff, management, drivers, etc were all just as great to work with. The wedding was a fairytale come true and exceeded our expectations. The hotel was clean, affordable, staff was friendly, and was close to a lot of fun places. By the time we left to come home, we felt like everyone was family. Such a great experience and we cannot wait to go back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sarsupyourbutt1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

It's hard to plan a wedding from across the ocean, but the staff at Regency Ankor was excellent. The final product was affordable, but more importantly, looked amazing. I can't overstate how welcoming the staff was. The food for the wedding was awesome. We had planned to go to a different hotel after the wedding but were so impressed that we extended our stay for the duration of our honeymoon. After two weeks the staff felt like extended family, from the management to the drivers and all in between. Special thanks to Yuu Trevorn, our coordinator throughout. You're in good hands here.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency Angkor h, Manager at Regency Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Paul,

Warmest greeting from Regency Angkor Hotel, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia.

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for choosing Regency Angkor Hotel to accommodate you during your visit to the world heritage site of Angkor Wat in Siem Reap, Cambodia,

We are appreciate for your feedback and we hope to see you in next future.

Ms. Yuu Tevorn
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We knew not to expect a lot from a cheap hotel, however we just arrived after a 7 day trip in Vietnam where similarly priced hotels offered so much better services. The reception is promising, however when you walk into your room reality hits you. The rooms are in great need of renovation (our room has a few cracks in the paint on the walls, the bathroom needed renovation as well). The pool is not the cleanest and the jacuzzi - I would not walk barefoot around, not to mention get in! By far the absolute worse experience was the breakfast. Loads of food (may too much variety and not to a high quality standard) and NO place to sit! The other guests were also so upset with the situation that as soon as a table was cleared up they were getting into arguments with each-other as several were jumping on the same seat. I would not recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank catalinaralucab2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regency Angkor h, Manager at Regency Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Catalina-Ruluca,
Warmest greeting from Regency Angkor Hotel, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for choosing Regency Angkor Hotel to accommodate you during your visit to the world heritage site of Angkor Wat in Siem Reap, Cambodia,

Regarding to your bad and cheap on our TripAdvisor page, So we would like to inform you that as we check on our system it's was to stay with us since 11 March 2017-13 March 2017 and booking under Gate 1 Tour. As we check with travel agency it's long time ago has been this problem and hotel didn't get any complain during your stayed, It description experience more then nearly one year ago. So how we can help you to resolved this problem. We hope that you are forgive us an apologize from our team.

Ms. Yuu Tevorn
E-Commence Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

This hotel looks great as you enter. Very colonial looking with a huge staircase that winds up both sides of the lobby. The woodwork is very exotic. The 2 elevators are very slow.

The location was just OK. There is not much within close walking distance. You can however walk (20 minutes) or take a tuk tuk to the night market.

The rooms are very large with lots of gingerbread features. Pretty to look at but not very functional. You will have difficulty finding a receptical to charge your equipment/phones. There is a large safe for storing your valuables. The Bathroom is very confining especially the sink area. There is no place to put your toiletries. Beds and linens are of a very good quality.

We found the breakfast to be very exotic, traditional of the area. It had many items to chose from. The soup was especially good. Staff was not very helpful or friendly in the breakfast room.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CarlOjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews