We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,584)
Filter reviews
3,584 results
Traveller rating
2,442
903
164
46
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,442
903
164
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien naga bar spg member angkor wat spg points lobby lounge closest hotel tuk tuk tour desk breakfast buffet beautiful hotel special thanks swimming pool deluxe room pub street welcome drink tour guide
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,584 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Le Meridien Angkor is the perfect hotel while in Siem Reap. Close proximity to downtown and Angkor Wat makes the location ideal to see all of Siem Reap. Staff are all very warm and welcoming, making it one of the nicest experience at a SPG property in Southeast Asia in my experience. Platinum benefits are readily provided and upgrade to a suite seems to be common. Benefits at this location include free drinks at their bar from 4:30 - 6:30, complimentary breakfast which had a good selection and a welcome gift

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amillerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMAngkor, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear amillerr,

It is a pleasure to hear from loyal guests such as yourself and we thank you for your wonderful feedback about the comfortable and inviting experience that Le Meridien Angkor offers.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed the SPG Platinum benefits especially designed by Marriott to reward your loyalty with us.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to Siem Reap next.

Sincerely,
Mahbubor Rahman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We were recently at this hotel for our meeting and was pleasantly and positively surprised by the exceptionally hospitable service of this hotel - the staff from the time of check-in to the restaurant, in the Naga Bar to the staff attending us during the meeting were all great - I THANK YOU all for this extraordinary service quality, keep it up.
Overall, our stay was exceptionally pleasant and I would like to come back here anytime, for holidays or for meetings.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ManishGupta64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMAngkor, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear ManishGupta64,

It is a great pleasure to read your appreciation about the comfortable and welcoming experience at Le Meridien Angkor.

Thank you for sharing your delightful review about the attentive service we strive to offer and your special compliments have been passed on to the team who is equally elated to hear the same.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Mahbubor Rahman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

I am an afternoon tea animal.After visiting the temples and taking shower, it’s the time!Since my hotel told me FCC is close, I chose le Meridien. The garden is nice, the lobby is spacious, but the table is not clean , the $19-set itself was a nightmare.Sandwiches are stale, fried local savouries are oily, sweets are not fresh, pound cakes are dry. Only macaroon is acceptable.The waitress looked tired and unhappy. Definitly not worth a trip!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Climber813710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMAngkor, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear 田文 文,

We thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is very useful to us as it allows us to assess the performance of each area and initiate immediate corrective measures to improve our standards and enable us to meet your expectations.

Our endeavor has always been to offer excellent afternoon high tea experience to all our guests and we are grateful to you for sharing your most valued feedback regarding the same.

I have taken up your feedback with the seriousness that it deserves with the concerned department head to understand what went wrong and to initiate corrective measures to ensure that the highest levels of service and standards are maintained. On this occasion, please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your standards.

I look forward to welcoming you back again and I assure you that I will personally ensure that you have a great experience.

Sincerely,
Mahbubor Rahman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Meridien Angkor. The rooms were spacious and the air conditioning worked fantastically, so needed in cambodia in September. The hotel quickly and easily arranged an English speaking guide of Angkor Wat for us in less than 24 hours notice and was very helpful in figuring that out, even charging the tour to our room (very convenient). We also enjoyed daily happy hour at Naga Bar with one free drink per person as a platinum perk, in addition to the delicious breakfast buffet that we chose as our check-in gift. We spent a good deal of time at the pool and enjoyed the beautiful design there, though the pool water wasn’t quite cool enough to be truly relieving from the Cambodia sun. The hotel is just a $3 tuk tuk ride from the main part of town, so easy and quick to get there and back for lots of great restaurants. We would recommend to anyone traveling to Siem Reap to stay here!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MER199125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMAngkor, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear MER199125,

Thank you for being our loyal Platinum member and taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to note that our hotel and the services were up to your expectations.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team who have been trained to deliver service with a smile and yet remain unobtrusive.

Thank you once again. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Mahbubor Rahman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Hotel was very very nice, but the half the staff was sick. I am not sure if it was a seasonal bug or cold, but people were coughing everywhere with red eyes. My husband got sick REALLY BAD after being served tea by a Cambodian server. She coughed on her hands, then handed us our tea right after. Her eyes were also red. We did let the hotel management know that some of the people of their crew were sick and that they needed to have a meeting about being sanitary when sick. Hopefully things aren't the same for other guest.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EbonyBolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMAngkor, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear EbonyBolt,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel and sharing your feedback.

Your feedback is indeed important for us, we truly appreciate that you have taken time to share this with us.

We regret your experience and completely understand how you feel. We would like to assure you that we are taking immediate actions to ensure that our guests do not experience similar situations in future as we always endeavour to offer an inspiring and memorable experience to our guests.

We assure you of our best care and attention and an enhanced experience and allow us another opportunity to serve you better next time.

Sincerely,
Mahbubor Rahman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews