We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ree Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
832
358
75
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
358
75
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtspool barshuttle bustuk tukkhmer restaurantpub streetshuttle servicebreakfast buffetduty managertour deskadjoining roomshuge poolbeautiful resortwelcome drinklarge bathroomgreat facilitieshotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We got picked up from the airport by Mr Somaly and he was very friendly and informative. When we reached the resort we were very well looked after. All the staff were very well mannered and so helpful.

I would definitely return. The rooms were spacious and they all had pool views. The beds were the most comfortable of the whole trip and we were away 4 weeks.

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lynley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel room was very clean and good size. After reading all the reviews I was very surprised at how unfriendly the staff were - I don't think we got a single smile the five days we stayed there.

To start off we emailed with our flight details for the free airport pick-up. We also tried to ring, no reply and no one turned up. The reception staff didn't apologise and asked "so what do you want from us?". She offered us high tea instead of taxi reimbursement for compensation. The high tea US $9 is below average and not recommended.

The pool was nice. I asked for a poolside dining menu, and the staff said "hey bring it back after". Really? Hardly five-star service! The shuttle was convenient as they offered pick up and drop off from Pub Street every hour. Again, rude drivers everytime. We only had one very nice staff member who drove us to the airport on the last day, who got a big tip :-)

For people visiting Siem Reap for the first time, this hotel is a little far out from the town centre. You need to tuk tuk for US $3 each way or take the free shuttle. This is normal, the large five-star luxury resorts tend to be a bit further away (but are still less than 10min drive).

Last year we stayed at Angkor Miracle Resort. It was much more modern, and the staff were much nicer. I remember tipping all the time during my stay there for great service, but only once at this hotel. I would shop around - there are other places for a similar price available.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 255115Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Nice place nothing super special but the rooms are very large. Great deal for the cost. There is a large breakfast buffet that has a great selection but they should keep the doors closed bc flies get in the restaurant. The pool area is very nice but for such a large facility, not many chairs so go early. Also, bats come out at night. Staff was very nice. There are tuk tuk drivers that take you to town for $3usd or you can take the shuttle. The shuttle fills up quickly so sign up early. We had a great tuk tuk driver named Chacca. I highly recommend him! He was great! He charged us $15usd for a full day at the ruins! He took us all around for 2 days and told us interesting facts as well as bought us beer for a locals price. Really great guy and showed up on time the days we asked him to. You can request him by name and he's always at this hotel.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dredre3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

This is a very nice hotel. I found the amenities very good and the staff charming and helpful. Pool is excellent and large. Siem Reap is essentially a tourist town so most people are out during the day. However, Iwould recommend a stay here for families and couples

Room Tip: Most rooms are set back into the landscape of the resort behind pool. Try and get a room there.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanielB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We spent 4 days here and it was a most wonderful experience! The staff is adorably kind and helpful, the hotel and spa are beautiful, the hotel shuttle bus takes you where needed! I strongly recommend it for the Angkor temples visit! During our stay, the Indian Vice President stopped at this hotel, so what other recommendation would be more valuable? Thank you ALL! Hope to come back!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Roxana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews